Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Avenida Corona 243-Historic Downtown
Guadalajara 44100

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core in Guadalajara

# 1 of 103 hotels in Guadalajara
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
December 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Excellent location walking distance to historic Guadalajara, free valet parking, free high speed wireless in the room, great decor in and out.
Air conditioning units broke in 3 rooms, so had to move continually until they had no more rooms due to full capacity. At that point the hotel staff lied about bringing a fan to the room, then offer 10% the next day after sleeping in 90 degree rm w/ kids.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tualatin, OR
December 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
This is a beautifully preserved historical hotel with easy access to all three plazas and the four-story market. Courtyards and architecture are gorgeous. The room was small and bedspread a bit tawdry, but otherwise clean and well-appointed.
Not as personal and friendly as the small boutique hotel we had just come from, but they did give us an excellent dinner recommendation and the concierge worked diligently with us to get our boarding passes printed up which was no easy task.
Couple
Richard from Bonita, CA
December 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
This is a wonderful old world hotel that is clean and fully modern, in the heart of the historic district, walking distance to most everything. It has open lobby and areas on every floor, and a great pool on the roof.
On a busy street, so if you are a light sleeper, get a interior room for less traffic noise. Our room had a balcony overlooking the street and a central plaza, which was a great view, just a little noisy from traffic.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dell from Cape Coral, FL
October 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Fine.
Couple
Jose from Los Angeles, CA
August 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Its beauty, cleanliness, friendly staff, the safe in the room.
the shower door latch was broken.

It was just wonderful and nicely priced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Salvador from Grand Prairie, TX
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
May 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location
Tv wasn't working

Beautiful. Great views from balcony

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Nelson, Canada
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beautiful architecture. Friendly staff.
bathroom lacked proper plumbing venting and smelled of sewer gas through bathroom floor vent
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent service, very attentive and friendly staff, great location, historic building tastefully renovated (recently), lovely atmosphere.
No.

From the moment we arrived to when we left we were increasingly impressed at every turn. The hotel is beautiful, at first we thought we were in the wrong place because it looks like a 5 star luxury hotel and we were paying less than we would have for the Hilton. Our room had a courtyard out front with a koi pond, the swimming pool was on the roof with workout room nearby, there's a brand new billiards table in the lobby (free), a charming bar and restaurant. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful, the rooms were in perfect condition and very modern, also very clean. I could not imagine a better place to stay in Guadalajara, especially since the crown jewels of the city (the historical center) are directly outside their front door. You can literally cross the street and hop in a carriage for a tour. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Oscar from El Paso, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.