Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 13 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 349 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Judith from Saint Paul, MN
January 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was small for the price, and not conveniently laid out.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melrose Park, IL
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I felt very safe and secure Great staff inside and excellent doormen Beautifully decorated for the season Upscale patrons
We were allowed to change rooms because the TV was not working. The new room was smaller and the bathroom was really, really small compared to the original room which had the marble and granite bathroom that we had paid for. There was no airport shuttle.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Beautiful vintage hotel, nice lobby, pretty clean overall, bedding was extremely clean, mattresses looked almost brand new. Cleaning staff was helpful when we needed extra toiletries or towels. Good location near Bourbon St & Canal, but fairly quiet.
Bathroom was cramped and shower hard to turn on. However, water pressure was good, much better than the average hotel. Concierge was not very outgoing, we could never catch his eye to ask a question, seemed to be either on the phone or gone.
Group Traveler
Amber from Shreveport, LA
December 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It was really nice
it wasn't much space in the queen room but was very nice n good walkin distance to bourbon street
Group Traveler
Valon from Vancouver, WA
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was great for walking around tourist locations and seeing the heart of New Orleans.
The hotel rating didn't meet the quality of the room. I've stayed hotels rated 2 stars that were a lot nicer and were breath taking at 1st sight. Over priced for quality.

Would rate hotel more so a 2.5 to 3 star. Didn't see anything that should grant a 4 star rating to the establishment. Toilets in restroom reminded me of public restrooms that were poorly kept up. Leaking water from handle just want what I consider upscale 4 star hotel.

Group Traveler
Shawn from Glendale, AZ
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel itself is gorgeous and it's in a lovely location in the French Quarter. The staff was wonderful and very helpful with anything we needed. Free internet!!

There is a little gift shop on the first floor that sells stamps for mailing out postcards, but you wouldn't know it was there unless you asked!

Group Traveler
Sonja from Hattiesburg, MS
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Good location
Front desk associate was very rude.
Group Traveler
Robert from Plano, TX
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
This hotel was terrible
Service was rude, screwed up out reservation

Don't go here

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Starks, LA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
William from New York, NY
June 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location. Tourist friendly with some some elegance and luxury.

Carousel Bar is interesting. Pool was very nice.

Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(1 - 10 of 28 group traveler reviews)
See all 179 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg