Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 9 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great for getting around, and it was pretty clean.
The carpeting in the room looked pretty dirty, and the beds were extremely wobbly. And because of the great location, there was a lot of street noise that interfered with sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Broussard, LA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, location, location. It is a quick walk to Jackson Square and Bourbon Street.
The room was a bit small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Doylestown, PA
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff, history, and location
A little bigger room would have been nice, yet this was perfectly fine ... Especially for the price

Close to trolley, and everything that the French Quarter has to offer.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
February 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and Service were phenomenal! We had a wonderful view of the river. My kids loved the heated pool. Staff was friendly and helpful.
If I had to be picky, I didn't care for the pillows.

Steeped in history and wonderful customer service. This hotel had everything we were looking for: great location, heated rooftop pool with views of the city, a nice view from our room as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This hotel is in the French Quarter about a block off of Bourbon St. The hotel staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful.
My only real complaint was that the valet "misplaced" my car for approximately 30 mins. My family was forced to stand on the street while they attempted to find it. This almost caused them to be late for an event they were attending.

For those wanting to experience all the fun and revelry of N'awlins, this is an excellent place to stay. The hotel is well kept, historic and located right in the middle of it all. If you prefer slower paced, more relaxed accommodations, this hotel may be too close to the action for you.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jana from Friendswood, TX
July 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and atmosphere. Staff helpful and friendly.
Bathroom was smaller and not outfitted as shown in photos.

We would stay in this hotel in the future.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shana from Decatur, GA
April 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was very nice. It was clean and nice bar and swimming pool area.
What i didn't like was the fact that I came with my family and we only had one bed to sleep. Requested a double and there wasn't any the guy didn't check and my son had to sleep on the floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lane from Gulf Breeze, FL
March 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was great for where we wanted to be. The staff was friendly. The rooms were very small and so were the beds.
The rooms were very small and so were the beds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Tampa, FL
August 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everyone is so nice.

Great location, great service, family friendly. Gym and pool very nice. Room nice too - 9th floor quiet. 5 year old daughter enjoyed falling asleep to the distant sound of street musicians - loud enough to faintly hear but not too loud that you could not sleep - musicians usually were done by 10:00 p.m.

Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(1 - 9 of 9 family with young children reviews)
See all 158 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg