Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 8 of 167 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gray from Shreveport, LA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Monteleone is an oasis in the French Quarter. You're right in the middle of it all, but rooms are quiet and tranquil when it's time to rest.
Parking is higher than other hotels in the Quarter; rooms vary wildly in size.

The Monteleone is my go-to hotel in New Orleans. It has everything I need: convenient location, great food and drink, comfortable beds and an amazing roof top pool that I always forget about until I leave.

Couple
Johnnie from Crowley, TX
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
I thought it was beautiful, clean, and everyone was friendly.
The internet wasn't free, you didn't get free breakfast, and would like to,have had a microwave in room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhope, AL
August 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
staff is rude also tell people booking that the hotels charges your credit card 240.00 just for staying supposedly you get it back we will see.
Couple
Mario from San Antonio, TX
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
great location, was able to walk everywhere from the hotel.
walls are thin but probably because its an old hotel.

staff was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs Village, AR
August 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location, history and staff
Felt like that pulled a bait and switch. Room reserved was NOT room they gave us!!! Front desk person was rude and arrogant

Would probably not stay here again based on way room reservation and assignment was handled

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Center, TX
July 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the atmosphere and the bar.
I don't prefer small rooms, but I understand that it is an old hotel.

I would recommend it to anyone.

Couple
Brian from Mandeville, LA
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Austin, TX
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Whitby, Canada
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooftop pool and the bar and the music
No free internet.

Loads of charm, luxury and character.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great
impossible to get to their bar

staff was very helpful.Rooms were clean and modern

Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(1 - 10 of 95 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 165 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg