Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 9 of 167 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kenisha from Bloomington, IL
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great. Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, and Bourbon Street.
Bedding was dated but comfy. They were going for the French look.

Staff was great!!!

Couple
Dana from Owensboro, KY
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything! It was beautiful, the food was wonderful and the bed was sooo comfortable. Loved the rooftop view.
My only complaint was that the lighting in the bathroom was weak to put makeup on by.

The concierege was very helpful in suggesting a city tour. We enjoyed it immensely!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Carousel Bar great staff and Patrons!
Breakfast manager waited to be seated, sat party behind us first, had to ask for server, cream sour no server came....left went around corner Cafe Fleur de Lis !

Note, parking increased from $25 last year to $40,Doorman a wealth of knowledge even for seasoned guests

Couple
Levi from Dickinson, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jesus from Spring, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Very small corner room overlooking AC units. TV in corner very difficult to control. Tiny swimming pool that could be occupied by 20-25 people from about 1000 guests.

Not any place that I would stay at again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saraland, AL
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dennis from Palm Harbor, FL
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vicksburg, MS
September 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the location best. It was close enough to the Superdome for the football game I attended.
Nope. Overall, it was a great experience.

It's an old hotel with enough charm and elegance to make it a great place to stay.

Couple
J Brent from Nashville, TN
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is old, classic, and charming right in the heart of the French Quarter.
The rooms are a bit snug.

The 14th floor is definitely haunted! Apparently, Maurice likes to have fun with guests. We were right in the hot spot according to some employees. There was activity in our room that would startle us every time. Things would move and/or fall. A bit strange, but nothing negative.

Couple
Gray from Shreveport, LA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Monteleone is an oasis in the French Quarter. You're right in the middle of it all, but rooms are quiet and tranquil when it's time to rest.
Parking is higher than other hotels in the Quarter; rooms vary wildly in size.

The Monteleone is my go-to hotel in New Orleans. It has everything I need: convenient location, great food and drink, comfortable beds and an amazing roof top pool that I always forget about until I leave.

Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(1 - 10 of 102 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 170 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg