Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 13 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 349 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
February 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and staff very nice
Furnishings a bit old.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guthrie, OK
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice helpful people. Great door men
Bathroom was terrible. Way way too small You almost could literally shower, brush your teeth and use the toilet at the same time
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect.
Getting our car out of the garage took a LONG time. This seems to be a chronic condition.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
This is the best hotel. We love the location. There are so many great places to eat in NOLA, but if you don't feel like leaving your hotel the food at Criollo will not disappoint. Kuerig in room is a plus and staff will take beverage requests.
Liked having a king size bed, but the room was probably too small for the furniture. That would not stop me from getting the same room in the future. It is worth it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
December 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and history of the hotel are perfect. The hotel room was recently remodeled. It was done beautifully.
The room was a little small. The housekeeping staff was stretched a little thin. They were very friendly and accommodating, but our room was not cleaned until 3:30 pm after I called.
Couple
Bret from Broussard, LA
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruth, MS
December 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
staff at front desk, and having a room with no window making it seem like a closet
Couple
Michael from Fresno, TX
December 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was on point. Perfect for being close to Bourbon Street, but not on Bourbon Street.
The room that we received was very small.

Nice restaurants inside and around this hotel.

Couple
Tammy from Ingleside, IL
December 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The water pressure in the bathroom shower.
When I called to tell them I would need a late arrival they transferred me to a voicemail system. It took us 3 hours to get to the hotel due to road blocks with no alternate means of detour provided. Our view was of a dirty roof and alley.

We booked this hotel wanting to get an authentic 'feel' for NOLA. The room was small, the view not so good, the bathroom sink area teeny tiny, and the bed was very squishy equivalent to a very, very soft foam. After the duration of time it took to get to the hotel due to roadblocks with no detours provided (3 hours circling the city), the expense of the room, and coupled with the garage 'misplacing' our car, I would not stay at this location again. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and presented well. And the desk clerk was apologetic upon our arrival at 3am. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
November 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Clean room; when we got one. Loved the location.
Arrogant staff members.

No early check in. No key until 2 hours before checkout. Arrogant staff considering the inconvenience. Not what I expected from this hotel. We will never book with this hotel again.

Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(1 - 10 of 105 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 179 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg