Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 12 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 310 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kilgore, TX
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Where the action is!
My King room had a very small bathroom. My room was very clean.

Family owned, Ornate and beautiful.

Solo Traveler
Pamela from Danville, VA
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The beauty of this hotel,the staff and convenience to the French Quarter,clean rooms and the "your wish is my command" attitude of the staff.
Not one thing!

To say that the Hotel Monteleone is beautiful is really an understatement. It's much more than that,it's the friendly atmosphere when you enter it,the helpfulness of the staff,family friendly. Situated at 214 Royal it's only a block from Bourbon St. Royal St. itself is great,art galleries,antique stores,boutiques and is so convenient to the rest of the French Quarter. A wonderful place to stay! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Houston, TX
February 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, staff, amenities
They could not find my reservation booked on Priceline.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Sleeping in was hard as noise carried from hallway and other adjacent rooms.
Solo Traveler
Dawn from Oakland, CA
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location.
The hotel has great wifi, but I got no instructions on how to login either in the room or when I checked in. I called for assistance, but incurred an $0.80 room charge to do so. They removed that on checkout, but instructions in the room would be better.
Solo Traveler
Geoffrey from Toronto, Canada
June 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great hotel. Roof top pool was fantastic. Good food as well.
Room was a bit small.

Overall, great spot. Good staff, good food. Right in the heart of the French Quarter.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Aurora, CO
November 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location
Rooms were very small.

Hotel location,staff, and carousal bar were excellent!

Solo Traveler
Sylvia from Flushing, NY
November 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everyone was kind friendly and very courteous
Everything was great

Hotel Monteleon is a beautiful hotel very spacious rooms and kind and friendly staff I would definitely stay there again when in New Orleans

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Springs, MD
November 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The service and the food.
Some parts of the room were a little dusty. And hotel and an old feel that I wasn't used to.
Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 167 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg