Hotels in New Orleans

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 9 of 159 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 253 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Houston, TX
February 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, staff, amenities
They could not find my reservation booked on Priceline.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Sleeping in was hard as noise carried from hallway and other adjacent rooms.
Solo Traveler
Dawn from Oakland, CA
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location.
The hotel has great wifi, but I got no instructions on how to login either in the room or when I checked in. I called for assistance, but incurred an $0.80 room charge to do so. They removed that on checkout, but instructions in the room would be better.
Solo Traveler
Geoffrey from Toronto, Canada
June 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great hotel. Roof top pool was fantastic. Good food as well.
Room was a bit small.

Overall, great spot. Good staff, good food. Right in the heart of the French Quarter.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Aurora, CO
November 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location
Rooms were very small.

Hotel location,staff, and carousal bar were excellent!

Solo Traveler
Sylvia from Flushing, NY
November 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everyone was kind friendly and very courteous
Everything was great

Hotel Monteleon is a beautiful hotel very spacious rooms and kind and friendly staff I would definitely stay there again when in New Orleans

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Springs, MD
November 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The service and the food.
Some parts of the room were a little dusty. And hotel and an old feel that I wasn't used to.
Solo Traveler
Geri from Chicago, IL
October 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Concierge service in lobby.
Bad attitude of staff, when addressing the no water problem.

On Monday afternoon we were advised of a boil water advisory for the entire city. Staff was dispatched to distribute a 16 oz bottle of water to each guest. Advisory issued by city says don't wash, brush teeth, drink, handle food with water from the faucet. When my travel partner complained to hotel desk, she was told, "there is a Walgreens on the corner. You can buy what you need."
For a room.
Somehow that seems outrageous to me! The rooftop pool swimming pool is the reason we like to stay there.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Robert from Chicago, IL
September 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was excellent in providing customer service and the place was clean.

I was allowed to check in several hours early and the hotel staff gave a briefing letting me know what was close by not knowing that I have been to New Orleans many times before. The hotel room, the lobby and the staff were great.

Solo Traveler
Laura from Sydney, Austria
July 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff, beautiful atmosphere nd history in a fabulous location.
Rooms slightly small but nothing to stress over

Loved our stay here. New Orleans wouldn't have been as magical without this hotel. Located in a beautiful part of the French Quarter and close to Bourbon street it provided the perfect location. The staff were exceptional and very helpful and the rooftop pool was pure relaxation with a great view. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(1 - 10 of 13 solo traveler reviews)
See all 144 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg