Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 10 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 303 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rumson, NH
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Close enough to convention center but far away enough to get a good flavor for the city.

Pool on roof was a plus, spacious lobby, interesting carosel bar.

Business Traveler
Dev from Hammond, LA
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was paid in advance but when the final folio was presented, the hotel charged again for one of the prepaid nights stay. They immediately corrected this when requested. IMO, this should never happen.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandeville, LA
February 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Service was outstanding, quick and friendly. Room was spacious and luxurious. Food & drink were perfect. Location awesome. Cant wait to Return!
Not one thing to complain about!!

he Hotel Monteleone far exceeded any expectations I had - and my standards are pretty high! From the moment I arrived, The valet greeted me warmly, the bellman assisted me with my luggage. Registration checked me in quickly, then apologized for the city traffic (it was Valentines) and gave me a free drink voucher. Turns out the room I booked was a small suite over looking the River (1267). Stunningly clean, quiet and the most comfortable bed ever! (ipod dock/alarm, great smelling soap and a *HUGE* jacuzzi Tub. Had to go buy bubble bath, just so I could indulge!) Breakfast at the restaurant on Saturday was amazing and tasty. By calling ahead, the garage had my car ready and gave me perfect directions to my meeting while avoiding most of the NBA traffic! I returned to my room cleaned with lovely little chocolates on the pillow. Early Sunday morning room service was delivered on time & just as delicious. I have stayed at numerous hotels in New Orleans for business and leisure and although usually treated properly, now I'm spoiled - I just can't imagine staying anywhere else! (Also found out their pet-friendly!) BTW, apparently the hotel is haunted, but I didn't experience anything paranormal. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
January 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
September 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was charming and it was a great location.
No

Excellent.

Business Traveler
Ronald from Dallas, TX
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Wesley at the front desk was excellent -very helpful
small rooms and expensive parking
Business Traveler
Judy from San Francisco, CA
May 2, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
GREAT LOCATION, STAFF WEERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. CAROUSEL BAR DEFINELT A PLUS!
Business Traveler
Heather from Houston, TX
April 22, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location and a lot of charm. Beds are comfortable and the newly expanded carousel bar is amazing.
This hotel is by far, my favorite in New Orleans. I just wish that some of their staff were more honest. Although this is my fault,I checked out, leaving an expensive pair of sunglasses behind & when I called w/in an hour, they weren't able to find them.
Business Traveler
Diego from Del Rio, TX
October 3, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The Carousel bar is AMAZING! Try the Vieux Carre cocktail.
Very limited hotel store, but there are multiple corner stores nearby throughout the French Quarter.

Gem of a hotel in the French Quarter. Great combination of NOLA class, proximity to Bourbon St and value.

Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(1 - 9 of 9 business traveler reviews)
See all 168 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg