Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 12 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mark from Newburgh, IN
June 8, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The Monteleone is in a perfect spot to engage in all activities New Orleans offers.
Business Traveler
John from Monroe, LA
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The location is fantastic. Easy access to the Quarter and plenty of attractions nearby.
A/C went out in middle of the night. Called for engineer the next morning but no one came. Had to call again that evening only to be told it couldn't be fixed. Had to be moved to a downgraded room. Hotel comped our 2nd night but only after I asked for it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, VA
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was a lovely hotel, great atmosphere and wonderful staff. The restaurant had great food, but the hotel was close to everything if we wanted to eat somewhere else.
The only reason I took a couple of stars off was due to noise. Being so close to Bourbon the streets could get rowdy and noise made its way into the room. They could improve their draft beer selection. :)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rumson, NH
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Close enough to convention center but far away enough to get a good flavor for the city.

Pool on roof was a plus, spacious lobby, interesting carosel bar.

Business Traveler
Dev from Hammond, LA
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was paid in advance but when the final folio was presented, the hotel charged again for one of the prepaid nights stay. They immediately corrected this when requested. IMO, this should never happen.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandeville, LA
February 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Service was outstanding, quick and friendly. Room was spacious and luxurious. Food & drink were perfect. Location awesome. Cant wait to Return!
Not one thing to complain about!!

he Hotel Monteleone far exceeded any expectations I had - and my standards are pretty high! From the moment I arrived, The valet greeted me warmly, the bellman assisted me with my luggage. Registration checked me in quickly, then apologized for the city traffic (it was Valentines) and gave me a free drink voucher. Turns out the room I booked was a small suite over looking the River (1267). Stunningly clean, quiet and the most comfortable bed ever! (ipod dock/alarm, great smelling soap and a *HUGE* jacuzzi Tub. Had to go buy bubble bath, just so I could indulge!) Breakfast at the restaurant on Saturday was amazing and tasty. By calling ahead, the garage had my car ready and gave me perfect directions to my meeting while avoiding most of the NBA traffic! I returned to my room cleaned with lovely little chocolates on the pillow. Early Sunday morning room service was delivered on time & just as delicious. I have stayed at numerous hotels in New Orleans for business and leisure and although usually treated properly, now I'm spoiled - I just can't imagine staying anywhere else! (Also found out their pet-friendly!) BTW, apparently the hotel is haunted, but I didn't experience anything paranormal. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
January 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
September 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was charming and it was a great location.
No

Excellent.

Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(1 - 8 of 8 business traveler reviews)
See all 166 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.