Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 6 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 289 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dev from Hammond, LA
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was paid in advance but when the final folio was presented, the hotel charged again for one of the prepaid nights stay. They immediately corrected this when requested. IMO, this should never happen.
Solo Traveler
Pamela from Danville, VA
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The beauty of this hotel,the staff and convenience to the French Quarter,clean rooms and the "your wish is my command" attitude of the staff.
Not one thing!

To say that the Hotel Monteleone is beautiful is really an understatement. It's much more than that,it's the friendly atmosphere when you enter it,the helpfulness of the staff,family friendly. Situated at 214 Royal it's only a block from Bourbon St. Royal St. itself is great,art galleries,antique stores,boutiques and is so convenient to the rest of the French Quarter. A wonderful place to stay! ...read more

Group Traveler
Michael from Benicia, CA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location and it had a rooftop pool

I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the French quarter.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great
impossible to get to their bar

staff was very helpful.Rooms were clean and modern

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great for getting around, and it was pretty clean.
The carpeting in the room looked pretty dirty, and the beds were extremely wobbly. And because of the great location, there was a lot of street noise that interfered with sleep.
Couple
Christine from Simi Valley, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice and clean environment. Courteous and informative staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfortable room, although small. The bathroom is quite small, but that was expected given this is an old building that has been beautifully updated. The ambiance and location are both outstanding.
Small bathroom

Checking in our reservation was listed under a different name, same confirmation number. The lady checking us in was able to make the correction and it all worked out. It was disconcerting to say the least. I believe we were lucky. We'll never know if the error was from the website or in the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
May 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The hotel is in a great location
They gave my room away the first night and send us to a different place for the night! After a long drive the last thing I needed or wanted was hotel problems

It is a beautiful place

Couple
Sebastian from Katy, TX
May 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was excellent
Lower floor is loud from street noise
Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(11 - 20 of 158 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg