Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 12 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 380 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walker, LA
April 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
The history, the art, beautifully decorated, location.
The little bathrooms...There wasn't enough room to put anything on the vanity.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
April 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was very nice. Loved the location!
Could hear a lot of noise in the hall. Vacuming early in the morning. Housekeeping knocking on all of the doors way too early in the morning. Room was nice but small for the price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jenifer from Ocean Springs, MS
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean and very upscale
Rooms were small. Wish there were two queen beds vs full. Beds not very comfortable
Business Traveler
John from Monroe, LA
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The location is fantastic. Easy access to the Quarter and plenty of attractions nearby.
A/C went out in middle of the night. Called for engineer the next morning but no one came. Had to call again that evening only to be told it couldn't be fixed. Had to be moved to a downgraded room. Hotel comped our 2nd night but only after I asked for it.
Couple
Gina from Fort Pierce, FL
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rye, NY
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was perfect for our trip. We chose it because it was centrally located in the French Quarter within walking distance to all attractions. I also liked that it was a historical property as well as pet friendly although our dog was not with us.
The lobby and Carousel bar get pretty crowded but that's probably because non-guests want to visit the historic bar.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
April 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff and beautiful hotel. Nice location.
Our room wasn't cleaned the first day. We requested the trash to be emptied the first day and this didn't happen. This was not what we expected from this hotel.
Couple
Wayne from Charlottetown, Canada
March 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
A classically elegant older hotel, exceptionally well maintained, in a convenient location that offers superb service and amenities. Food was wonderful. Very much impressed.
Leaving so soon.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
March 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, ambience and Carousel bar...
Amenities such as fitness center and pool was small. Parking was expensive.
Couple
Maurice from Sarsfield, Canada
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff and location

Great experience.

Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(11 - 20 of 160 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.