Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 13 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 349 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Oswego, OR
December 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The ambiance - very historic.
I felt the cleanliness could be improved. There were a few issues when we first received the room.

Great hotel for people wanting to stay in the French Quarter!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was polite and helpful. They do a phenomenal job.
The rooms are too small and are very cramped. Also, it's time for the furnishings to be updated.
Group Traveler
Amber from Shreveport, LA
December 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It was really nice
it wasn't much space in the queen room but was very nice n good walkin distance to bourbon street
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
December 4, 2014
7.0
Great location and pretty decorations
The Valet parking was terrible. At least for pick up of our car. We waited an hour. The garage staff were just clueless. I dont even know how they could screw up so much. Our car was parked acessibly near the exit of the garage but and noone in front ofus
Couple
Michael from Fresno, TX
December 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was on point. Perfect for being close to Bourbon Street, but not on Bourbon Street.
The room that we received was very small.

Nice restaurants inside and around this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Merrill from Andalusia, AL
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Ambiance. The Carousel Bar. A proper hotel. The pool and gardens on the top of the building. Historic. Excellent location.
Room size. Diversity needed in gym. Parking. Had to wait nearly 40 minutes for my car.
Couple
Tammy from Ingleside, IL
December 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The water pressure in the bathroom shower.
When I called to tell them I would need a late arrival they transferred me to a voicemail system. It took us 3 hours to get to the hotel due to road blocks with no alternate means of detour provided. Our view was of a dirty roof and alley.

We booked this hotel wanting to get an authentic 'feel' for NOLA. The room was small, the view not so good, the bathroom sink area teeny tiny, and the bed was very squishy equivalent to a very, very soft foam. After the duration of time it took to get to the hotel due to roadblocks with no detours provided (3 hours circling the city), the expense of the room, and coupled with the garage 'misplacing' our car, I would not stay at this location again. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and presented well. And the desk clerk was apologetic upon our arrival at 3am. ...read more

Group Traveler
Valon from Vancouver, WA
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was great for walking around tourist locations and seeing the heart of New Orleans.
The hotel rating didn't meet the quality of the room. I've stayed hotels rated 2 stars that were a lot nicer and were breath taking at 1st sight. Over priced for quality.

Would rate hotel more so a 2.5 to 3 star. Didn't see anything that should grant a 4 star rating to the establishment. Toilets in restroom reminded me of public restrooms that were poorly kept up. Leaking water from handle just want what I consider upscale 4 star hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, VA
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was a lovely hotel, great atmosphere and wonderful staff. The restaurant had great food, but the hotel was close to everything if we wanted to eat somewhere else.
The only reason I took a couple of stars off was due to noise. Being so close to Bourbon the streets could get rowdy and noise made its way into the room. They could improve their draft beer selection. :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
November 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Clean room; when we got one. Loved the location.
Arrogant staff members.

No early check in. No key until 2 hours before checkout. Arrogant staff considering the inconvenience. Not what I expected from this hotel. We will never book with this hotel again.

Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(11 - 20 of 177 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg