Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 12 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 367 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
March 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location.Very nice for the area.
Very high price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Ile, MI
March 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, great location, extremely accommodating staff.
Loved every aspect of our hotel stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
February 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and staff very nice
Furnishings a bit old.
Senior Travelers
Richard from Spokane Valley, WA
February 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Special. The way everyone was so willing to help, and to make sure we were having a good time. The people at the front desk were so concerned with our room not being ready they went out of their way to make us comfortable and informed. Thanks.
It was more of an inconvenience than a dislike. The bathroom was a bit small, but for a hotel of this age, the bathrooms were probably all built into the rooms after the fact. But even though being small they were very usable. Everything else was perfect.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
4pm check in. I arrived @ 7:30 and the room was not ready. Was placed in a double instead of the King Suite and told to call in a few hours. 3 calls 24hrs, and a trip to the desk later I was finally placed in a Regular King room.
Group Traveler
Judith from Saint Paul, MN
January 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was small for the price, and not conveniently laid out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guthrie, OK
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice helpful people. Great door men
Bathroom was terrible. Way way too small You almost could literally shower, brush your teeth and use the toilet at the same time
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melrose Park, IL
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I felt very safe and secure Great staff inside and excellent doormen Beautifully decorated for the season Upscale patrons
We were allowed to change rooms because the TV was not working. The new room was smaller and the bathroom was really, really small compared to the original room which had the marble and granite bathroom that we had paid for. There was no airport shuttle.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Beautiful vintage hotel, nice lobby, pretty clean overall, bedding was extremely clean, mattresses looked almost brand new. Cleaning staff was helpful when we needed extra toiletries or towels. Good location near Bourbon St & Canal, but fairly quiet.
Bathroom was cramped and shower hard to turn on. However, water pressure was good, much better than the average hotel. Concierge was not very outgoing, we could never catch his eye to ask a question, seemed to be either on the phone or gone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect.
Getting our car out of the garage took a LONG time. This seems to be a chronic condition.
Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(11 - 20 of 163 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.