Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 11 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 354 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Beautiful vintage hotel, nice lobby, pretty clean overall, bedding was extremely clean, mattresses looked almost brand new. Cleaning staff was helpful when we needed extra toiletries or towels. Good location near Bourbon St & Canal, but fairly quiet.
Bathroom was cramped and shower hard to turn on. However, water pressure was good, much better than the average hotel. Concierge was not very outgoing, we could never catch his eye to ask a question, seemed to be either on the phone or gone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect.
Getting our car out of the garage took a LONG time. This seems to be a chronic condition.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
This is the best hotel. We love the location. There are so many great places to eat in NOLA, but if you don't feel like leaving your hotel the food at Criollo will not disappoint. Kuerig in room is a plus and staff will take beverage requests.
Liked having a king size bed, but the room was probably too small for the furniture. That would not stop me from getting the same room in the future. It is worth it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
December 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and history of the hotel are perfect. The hotel room was recently remodeled. It was done beautifully.
The room was a little small. The housekeeping staff was stretched a little thin. They were very friendly and accommodating, but our room was not cleaned until 3:30 pm after I called.
Couple
Bret from Broussard, LA
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruth, MS
December 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
staff at front desk, and having a room with no window making it seem like a closet
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Oswego, OR
December 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The ambiance - very historic.
I felt the cleanliness could be improved. There were a few issues when we first received the room.

Great hotel for people wanting to stay in the French Quarter!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was polite and helpful. They do a phenomenal job.
The rooms are too small and are very cramped. Also, it's time for the furnishings to be updated.
Group Traveler
Amber from Shreveport, LA
December 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It was really nice
it wasn't much space in the queen room but was very nice n good walkin distance to bourbon street
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
December 4, 2014
7.0
Great location and pretty decorations
The Valet parking was terrible. At least for pick up of our car. We waited an hour. The garage staff were just clueless. I dont even know how they could screw up so much. Our car was parked acessibly near the exit of the garage but and noone in front ofus
Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(11 - 20 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.