Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

Hotel Monteleone

Hotel Monteleone Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
214 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans

# 13 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 331 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Monteleone
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Monteleone

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Melissa from New Iberia, LA
November 16, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
November 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is very attentive and alert of your every need. The location in the French Quarter on Royal street is great.
Group Traveler
Shawn from Glendale, AZ
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel itself is gorgeous and it's in a lovely location in the French Quarter. The staff was wonderful and very helpful with anything we needed. Free internet!!

There is a little gift shop on the first floor that sells stamps for mailing out postcards, but you wouldn't know it was there unless you asked!

Couple
Laura from San Diego, CA
November 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ray from Madison, MS
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
everything about the Hotel Monteleone was exceptional. No complaints whatsoever.
The only complaint would be a very minor one....the bath tub faucet leaked constantly.

Definitely stay here on your next trip to New Orleans.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gene And Re from Raceland, LA
October 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The amenities were outstanding from the Restuarant and nationally recognized Carrasol bar, to the roof top Gym and swimming pools
The room was super small, though I know this a historical building, but the view was other windows and ducting....one reason I probably won't return
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was extremely clean. I really liked the bathroom but the room was pretty small.
We were called at 3 o' clock and they told us our room was ready. We come to check in an hour later and she tells us it isn't ready and a manager corrected her. Then she put a temp authorization on both our debit card and credit card over $200.

Staff overall wasn't as pleasant as I would like.

Senior Travelers
William from Santa Barbara, CA
October 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Lovely lobby, attentive staff, lively scene in Carousel bar with entertainment, close to fine restaurants. A first-class hotel.

Ask for a larger room in the older central section.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was outstanding
The air conditioner broke during the night, but was fixed once brought to the staffs attention
Couple
Steven from Biloxi, MS
October 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff and cleanliness.
Very small room.
Reviews of Hotel Monteleone
(11 - 20 of 174 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Monteleone
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg