Hotel Montecarlo

Hotel Montecarlo in Barcelona

Hotel Montecarlo

Hotel Montecarlo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
La Rambla, 124
Barcelona 08002

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Montecarlo in Barcelona

# 2 of 1877 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Montecarlo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Montecarlo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Montecarlo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was professional and very accommodating. The location on Las Ramblas was fun and very convenient. The rooms are spacious and the bed is adjustable and so comfortable.
Prefer a bathroom with a stand alone shower versus a shower in the bathtub as it can be slippery.

The hotel is very nice and the location on Las Ramblas is perfect. However, did not realize there were no amenities included such as a fitness center or pool. But for our purposes on this trip, the hotel was a very nice accommodation, although expensive for a 3 star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foothill Ranch, CA
August 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The stafff was truly amazing! Loved Ricardo
Yea...we had to leave....but we will be back.

The location was the best. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They were always there to give us great advice. thanks so much

Family Traveling with Young Children
Norman from Napa, CA
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location
Sometimes, the free Wi-Fi was not reliable. Since European room size is quite small, compared to US Hotel rooms, the space was adequate for 3 people in Europe.

Location was a plus because the Hotel was close to the La Rambias area in Barcelona and close to the Cruise Port for our trip. The Room that was given to us was quiet enough at night for us to get a good night sleep.

Senior Travelers
Leonard from San Antonio, TX
May 31, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Intimate setting, quiet, and friendly and caring staff.

This boutique hotel located in the middle of Las Ramblas is a jewel. Rooms large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast good, and Snacks and soft drinks are gratis during the day and evening.Small bar and lovely sitting area. Staff is kind, considerate - my wife became ill, and they sent rice and tea to the room. They do not accept groups, so not so crowded. The price was very reasonable.We are recommending Hotel Montecarlo to all who visit Barcelona. Our room was located in the back, so we had no noise from the Ramblas. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jim from Carson City, NV
September 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Service is exceptional and very attentive to the traveler needs.

Spotless hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are exceptionally well-appointed, and the amenities are luxury class. This hotel is very convenient to the Ramblus.

Couple
Vivian from Salinas, CA
August 3, 2012
Couple
Location is excellent and free WiFi.
Beds are too hard for my taste.

The staff at the hotel are top notch. Rooms are spacious and clean. Nice bathroom with jacuzzi tub and shower that are great after a long day of walking and sightseeing. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lorraine from Lafayette, CA
May 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
excellent location, room and staff

The hotel staff was excellent. Always friendly, available to asssit with plans and always greeted us when we entered or left. The room was large, bed very comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. Location was perfect!

Senior Travelers
Nat from Atlanta, GA
May 8, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was outstanding and the location excellent.
There was nothing we didn't like.

The staff was helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. It was in a wonderful location and was very clean and quiet. We would definitely stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Jim from Falls Church, VA
November 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazingly helpful.
Minimal amenities for the cost of the hotel.

Fantastic location, great staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Business Traveler
Eugene from Fairfield, NJ
November 12, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
It was clean both in room and common spaces and very convenient and well located.
Reviews of Hotel Montecarlo
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Montecarlo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg