Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel in Denver

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1717 Champa Street At 17Th Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Haidee from Paso Robles, CA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The lobby was charming and very welcoming. With plenty of comfortable places to sit, I had a wonderful few moments in the morning to enjoy a complimentary coffee and choice of newspapers. I was able to plan my day in peace in a beautiful yet cozy setting.
I disliked having no view, and not being told until it smacked me in the face when I opened the door to my room.

This is a very personable hotel. I would stay there again. The bellman was particularly endearing and helpful and had a sense of urgency regardless of the task. I wish I could remember his name, because he was the hotel's best employee! Complimentary bikes to ride around downtown made my trip much more fun.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Colorado Springs, CO
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
They advertise themselves as a pet friendly hotel, and really lived up to their claim. I felt at ease leaving my dog in the room. They also brought us a goldfish to keep during our stay, which my son loved!
My biggest concern regarding my stay was my safety walking the dog at night. It is a downtown area, so you must be vigilant about your own safety.

Our room was beautifully decorated and met our needs. Beds were comfortable. The bathroom was smallish, with little storage/counter space. Staff was courteous and helpful when we needed it. We really enjoyed the happy hours, with wine, appetizers, and even some activities including a Wii to play games. The hotel restaurant was excellent as well.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Houston, TX
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Amazing customer service!

Great hotel with an amazing location. The front desk staff was extremely quick to help us with any needs we had. The free wine happy hour was also great. Would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion!

Couple
Joseph from Casper, WY
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Benjamin from Akron, CO
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Ogallala, NE
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was immaculate.
The pet area for going potty was 2 blocks away.

The room was amazing and more than I expected. They allowed all 3 of my dogs at NO charge. The restaurant was 5 star, but pricey as you may imagine. Having to take the dogs 2 bllocks for potty breaks was a pain as it was below zero wind chill. And the parking is $33 a night with no free parking near by. But, there are many places within walking distance in decent weather. All an all, great experience with great staff and accomodations. Will go again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel is extremely nice. The lobby is fantastic with the fireplace and warm decor. Coffe is the lobby in the morning and happy hour in the afternoon. Very nice hotel with excellent staff and accomodations.
I can't really think of anything we didn't like.

Good location. Really cool decor. Nice size room with high ceilings. And they allow pets which makes it feel more homey.

Business Traveler
John from Hershey, NE
December 8, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
No water in hotel. Nothing was offered for the inconvenience
Group Traveler
Julia from Lawrence, KS
November 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The Monaco was wonderful! We arrived in time for the inviting lobby happy hour. The atmosphere of the hotel is very warm and comfortable. We felt right at home. The rooms were beautiful and we could walk everywhere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
I loved everything about the hotel.

The Monaco is a beautiful boutique hotel. Gorgeous unique interior. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. The location is wonderful. It is an easy walk to restaurants, bars, shopping and sporting events. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Free cocktails upon arrival!
Parking and valet, way too expensive. Would have been nice to know up front from priceline.
Reviews of Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg