Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1717 Champa Street At 17Th Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
May 19, 2015
10.0
Every single staff member was helpful and genuinely nice.
I really don't like the trend of using these heavy quilts. Everyone does it and I get too hot. I'd also prefer more of a choice of pillows. I prefer foam rubber to big fluffy things.
Couple
Laura from St Charles, MO
May 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel was beautifully decorated, every single staff member was engaging and friendly, the food was great.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
April 18, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
It was quiet.
Wireless was not complimentary, valet parking was expensive and only option for onsite parking, no hot water the last morning I stayed.
Business Traveler
Rose from Ocala, FL
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Casper, WY
April 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice size and very clean! Staff very polite and helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Midland, TX
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Proximity to 16 Street mall, friendliness of staff, happy hour treats
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhorn, WI
February 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful hotel.
Housekeeping was a little noisy in the mornings. Parking is extremely expensive.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mableton, GA
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly and prompt service, happy hour every night that also included free 5-minute chair massages, excellent restaurant (favorite in Downtown Denver) at hotel.
Did not like the room near the elevator, but the hotel staff immediately honored our request for a room change.
Solo Traveler
Haidee from Paso Robles, CA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The lobby was charming and very welcoming. With plenty of comfortable places to sit, I had a wonderful few moments in the morning to enjoy a complimentary coffee and choice of newspapers. I was able to plan my day in peace in a beautiful yet cozy setting.
I disliked having no view, and not being told until it smacked me in the face when I opened the door to my room.

This is a very personable hotel. I would stay there again. The bellman was particularly endearing and helpful and had a sense of urgency regardless of the task. I wish I could remember his name, because he was the hotel's best employee! Complimentary bikes to ride around downtown made my trip much more fun.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Colorado Springs, CO
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
They advertise themselves as a pet friendly hotel, and really lived up to their claim. I felt at ease leaving my dog in the room. They also brought us a goldfish to keep during our stay, which my son loved!
My biggest concern regarding my stay was my safety walking the dog at night. It is a downtown area, so you must be vigilant about your own safety.

Our room was beautifully decorated and met our needs. Beds were comfortable. The bathroom was smallish, with little storage/counter space. Staff was courteous and helpful when we needed it. We really enjoyed the happy hours, with wine, appetizers, and even some activities including a Wii to play games. The hotel restaurant was excellent as well.

Reviews of Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.