Hotel Modera

Hotel Modera in Portland

Hotel Modera

Hotel Modera Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
515 Southwest Clay Street
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Modera in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Modera
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Modera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Modera

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Karen from Corvallis, OR
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location
no

clean and friendly. modern design. nice art

Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, NJ
September 11, 2014
10.0
Excellent restaurant, Nel Centro, adjoining (though independent of) hotel. Beautiful courtyard with well-attended happy hour each evening and large flaming firepits for comfortable dining after sundown.

Courteous, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Beautiful marble bath. Hotel is well located and in the nicest section of Portland.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was great.
When we checked in the hotel, we were given a disabled room. When we spoke to the front desk, they stated that the disabled room was considered a standard room. We were then told we could pay for an upgrade. Also, that we should book direct through hotel.

When management finally agreed to move us to a non disabled standard room, we went to the front desk and was simply handed the key cards. I would have expected a manager to speak with us. Overall, the customer service was not good.

Group Traveler
Lynelle from Seattle, WA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff were amazing, the courtyard was beautiful and the location was convenient.
Key card access was hit or miss. There were 5 in our party and we all had some issues with the elevator, the room door or both and had to keep getting our cards reprogrammed. Bathroom counter storage was inadequate for 4 women.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nice bar / restaurant. Good location.
First room was noisy. Second room had a broken A/C. Front desk staff booked our early morning (4:30am) airport transportation to the afternoon instead of morning, after they recommend the early timing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, UT
September 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
John from Lexington, MI
September 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very clean and the staff was extremely helpful!
Weird food in the restaurant
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Cool art and great restaurant
Small rooms, very small.

More of a 2.5/3 star hotel

Couple
Robert from Murray, UT
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Aaron from Seattle, WA
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Modera
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Modera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg