Hotel Modera

Hotel Modera in Portland

Hotel Modera

Hotel Modera Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
515 Southwest Clay Street
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Modera in Portland

# 14 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Modera
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Modera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Modera

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
February 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Rude bar staff- inexcusable response to simple request
Couple
Neil from Tucson, AZ
February 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very nice staff, helpful with local suggestions and directions, accommodating with extra towels and pillows.
No coffee in lobby or available till 0800 on weekends!!! Really? Coffee should be available by 0600 the latest 7 days a week. We all know those machines in the room are terrible, and I don't even want to make coffee anyway.?
Couple
Sarah from Lakewood, WA
February 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The look of it.
Thermostat in room did nothing; it was too warm and we had to sleep with all windows open.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
December 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location. Nice bath products
Heating system in room loud
Solo Traveler
Beth from Beaverton, OR
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice hotel, friendly staff, great lobby. Nice lotions in the room, large comfortable bed with a fun faux throw.
Room was a little on the small side.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marco from Sacramento, CA
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was welcoming and understanding of our long drive and tired selves. They made our stay confortable!
Everything seemed well organized!

We enjoyed the wine we got with room service!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location, decor and bar.
Not really a four star hotel. More like a 3 to 3.5. Rooms are small and not in perfect condition.

Great staff

Business Traveler
Todd from Kennewick, WA
November 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
First, the hotel staff are GREAT! From Bell Hops, to Front Desk, to the Restaurant staff. Top 5 of all hotels I've stayed. PROPS!
The hotel itself is a polished...what's the word??? Motel??? Just because you put a bottle of water in the room and charge $5, that doesn't make it a 4 Star hotel.

Upon opening the door, the bell hop and i were pummeled with a damp, musty, stench that one could only associate with a historic flood. It might as well have been in New Orleans after Hurricane Katrina. They have obviously faced this complaint before as they had an air freshener immediately available and called 3 times after checking in. It was an attempted band-aid. No bueno. Im not sure what the other rooms or floors were like... There were nice amenities and nick-nacks, but this was no 4 Star hotel. I would stay here again though, as I liked the staff, just not for a 4 star price, plus tax, and valet parking. Maybe like a Las Vegas type trip where you're barely in your room unless you're with friends and well lubricated from adult beverages. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Chandler, AZ
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location to Portland restaurants and. Waterfront
Parking was also easy considering the downtown location

This hotel was not in the heart of the city but in a quiet, more financial zone three blocks from the waterfront/riverfront where the famous Rose Festival is held

Reviews of Hotel Modera
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Modera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg