Hotel Millersburg

Hotel Millersburg in Millersburg

Hotel Millersburg

Hotel Millersburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
35 West Jackson Street
Millersburg, OH 44654

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Millersburg in Millersburg

# 3 of 7 hotels in Millersburg
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Millersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Millersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Millersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Lake Villa, IL
May 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean! The staff was very friendly and accomidating. The antique furnishings were lovely,especially all of the old pictures and framed documents lining the hallways.It definitely took me back to a different,more simpler time.
The front desk closes down at 9:00pm.Found that a bit odd.

Loved this hotel and will most definitely return. Nice to experience a different atmosphere and to get away from the "cookie cutter" sameness of today's modern hotels.

Group Traveler
Olga from Delphos, OH
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very close to everything. Walk to restaurant. Close to Amish Country. Very friendly staff.
Parking area not clear. Could hear traffic thru windows. VERY hard pillows.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover, IN
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the Victorian décor, even the kids were impressed.
Not many family friendly resturants close by.

Nice setting, very clean and homey. loved the décor. There was a problem with priceline. I had requested a room for 4 but when we got there the room reserved was for two. the hotel was able to change the reservations to a bigger room but the price was considerable difference from the priceline quote.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Spring Hill, TN
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
We liked the historical aspect of the hotel and the location. Rooms were very clean and classy for the most part.
We tried two separate rooms and they could not get the air conditioning to work properly. The rooms were hot. Also the layout of the hotel was a little weird. The stairs were very steep and parking and access to the hotel were difficult.

I think if the hotel could get their rooms properly air conditioned we would have been very happy with our stay. They need new air conditioners that are properly rated for each room that have the ability to cool in the hot summer conditions. They also need to revisit parking provisions and access to the hotel.

Business Traveler
Vona from Sandusky, OH
April 22, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
room was nice a
wish i know about the parking, hotel did not have a private parking lot
Couple
Holly from Sugarcreek, OH
February 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was great. The hotel was like a Museum and we loved it! Great History lessons walking the halls. Food and drinks were great at the restraunt. Town was very nice to walk around.
Beds were hard and the sheets didn't stay on the bed.And the pillows need updating
Couple
Joyce from Brooksville, FL
June 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
The hotel has many pictures from past, loved the Lincoln room with tin walls and ceiling,

It is easy to find, very friendly personnel, and the room was what we had hoped for. A place to slow down and enjoy the feeling of living in another time. The restaurant served very good food, especially their onion soup. I have recommended it to friends and would stay there again. Location was in the heart of Amish county.

Couple
L from Mogadore, OH
February 16, 2012
Couple
3.0
The restaurant was very nice.
The room was extremely hot.
Couple
Jerry from Coldwater, OH
December 1, 2011
Couple
1.0
The room was big.
Not able to control our room temperature.

We were called home after the first night. they would not give us our money back.
I will never use your services again.
I think what happened to us was very unfair.

Reviews of Hotel Millersburg
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Millersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg