Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku
Ikebukuro, Tokyo 171-8505

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro in Tokyo

See Most Popular hotels in Tokyo
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Talia from Apo, AP
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I enjoyed that it was close to the subway and was in a great location.
The room was very small and the beds were very uncomfortable!

The hotel is really nice and was in a great location, but the beds were awful and the rooms are really really small. This was the first hotel we stayed in at Tokyo, the second one was way better. The pool is not for children at all, which i was hoping for and you also have to pay for the pool/ gym.

Couple
Nathan from Mt Prospect, IL
November 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location, staff and facilities
NO

Nice hotel, good location, good food for reasonable price, great bakery and evn convenient store just in case.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chan from Jersey City, NJ
March 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Like other hotels in Tokyo, they don't need extra tips for bed cleaning and baggage pickups.
No wifi hot spots.

Transportation wise, this hotel has one of the best locations in Tokyo. From Ikebukuro where Narita Express stops, you can get to the hotel in five minutes on foot. It also has great skyline view through the window. decent restaurants and a bakery in the lobby are also found. It's good hotel to stay except lack of wifi hot spots.

Couple
Mico
October 9, 2008
Couple
9.0
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, free internet.
Couple
Minh
June 27, 2007
Couple
1.0
Airport bus stop.

They gave us an economy room (quarter size of American standard room) with plastic restroom. I got a portable restroom & tiny bed room which below "motel 6" standard.

Couple
Mark
June 24, 2007
Couple
9.0
Superb customer service.
Rooms small and hard beds but expected in Asia.

Very decent hotel in excellent location for transit everywhere in Tokyo. Rooms are typically small and not American but this is Asian norm like Bukuro is a great little restaurant/retail district with everything easily walked to. Location is great with the main Manometers central loop train line right next to the hotel.

Couple
Echo
June 23, 2007
Couple
3.0
This hotel is at a very convenient location.
Our noise reduction earphone was stolen in the hotel room.

In general, this was a good hotel to stay at. Although the bedroom is very small comparing to hotel rooms in united states, this is a very common size in Japan. The only thing that we were disappointed at was that our Bose noise reduction earphone was stolen from the bedroom while we were out exploring.

Reviews of Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.