Hotel Metro

Hotel Metro

Hotel Metro Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
411 East Mason Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Metro in Milwaukee

# 8 of 62 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Metro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Metro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Emanuel from Wauconda, IL
July 7, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location of the hotel and the staff.
It was not up to par with the star rating. It was supposed to be a retro luxury hotel and it was more retro less luxury. Nothing was up to date and the room was sub par. Def not worth the rate either. Will never stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Escanaba, MI
June 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was pleasant, it was close to the lake. They shipped a lost item to me.
Drapes did not close.
Couple
Kay from Madison, WI
May 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and responsive to our requests.
Expect extra charges for everything including local phone calls. Not a problem since most of us have cell phones now but something to be aware of.
Angela from Milwaukee, WI
February 18, 2015
9.0
The staff was very friendly and assertive....
The only thing that I did not like was when I booked for dinner at the hotel they told me when we arrived that they was not serving anything on the menu and if we wanted to dine we had to order off the valentines day menu and it was $70 a head to$100

The bar area was great despite us going to dinner somewhere else...

Couple
Shirley from Downers Grove, IL
December 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Love art deco and this hotel was deco with a very inviting feeling. It was interesting how they adapted an office building to nice suites , as well as public areas. Staff very friendly.
The room we were given seemed cold. When we told the desk clerk, she checked it and moved us to another room and floor. Very accommodating.
Solo Traveler
Katreen from Wausau, WI
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The room was spacious and beautiful. Great bathroom!
The noise from the road ruined my trip. Very loud until late a night & again by 4:30 AM. Don't know if just my room (304) or if others are loud as well.

I tried to check in early and was told no room ready which was fine since I was early. They said they would call when the room was ready, never got a call. Also, road noise very bad. I have stayed at many hotels downtown and have never had this problem. The room itself was very nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Petersburg, IL
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Large comfortable room, with separate sleeping area & large bathroom
None
Couple
Tom from Ladera Ranch, CA
May 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great Location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Room was very dark with no view and only one small window. Parking very expensive.
Couple
Julia from Champaign, IL
July 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very Charming and Beautiful.
the price - but it was worth it.
Couple
Paula from Wood Dale, IL
April 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Attentive and friendly staff, beautiful room - better than your typical suite. Love the rooftop ZEN garden and British taxi. We will be back!
everything was perfect - not one complaint

This is my favorite hotel in Milwaukee. The rooms are unique and very comfortable. The staff is amazing! Located in the heart of downtown, within walking distance of many attractions.

Reviews of Hotel Metro
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.