Hotel Metro

Hotel Metro in Milwaukee

Hotel Metro

Hotel Metro Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
411 East Mason Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Metro in Milwaukee

# 12 of 62 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Metro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Metro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Katreen from Wausau, WI
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The room was spacious and beautiful. Great bathroom!
The noise from the road ruined my trip. Very loud until late a night & again by 4:30 AM. Don't know if just my room (304) or if others are loud as well.

I tried to check in early and was told no room ready which was fine since I was early. They said they would call when the room was ready, never got a call. Also, road noise very bad. I have stayed at many hotels downtown and have never had this problem. The room itself was very nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Petersburg, IL
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Large comfortable room, with separate sleeping area & large bathroom
None
Couple
Tom from Ladera Ranch, CA
May 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great Location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Room was very dark with no view and only one small window. Parking very expensive.
Couple
Julia from Champaign, IL
July 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very Charming and Beautiful.
the price - but it was worth it.
Couple
Paula from Wood Dale, IL
April 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Attentive and friendly staff, beautiful room - better than your typical suite. Love the rooftop ZEN garden and British taxi. We will be back!
everything was perfect - not one complaint

This is my favorite hotel in Milwaukee. The rooms are unique and very comfortable. The staff is amazing! Located in the heart of downtown, within walking distance of many attractions.

Couple
Pamela from Grand Rapids, MI
March 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was great. It had a whirlpool and a comfortable bed. The rooftop patio and small pool were pretty cool. The staff was unbelievably friendly. More friendly and helpful than any hotel I've ever stayed in.
Only complaint is the street is pretty noisy. Other than that it's a great place to stay.
Couple
Kevin from Madison, WI
January 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotels charm, staff, and spa tub far exceeded my expectations. It definitely mad the evening one of the best of my life as my long time girlfriend became my fiance. The staff was very energetic and excited as well and added a few extra goodies for us.
We have no complaints what so ever.
Couple
Dana from Sherwood, WI
July 9, 2012
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent for the downtown activites we were attending. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Although the room had a Pure Air system, it was very damp and a bit musty smelling.

This historic art deco hotel was very nice. The room was spacious, however, the furniture was a bit worn and uncomfortable. The large floor to ceiling windows are beautiful, but there is only sheers to cover them, which made it impossible to sleep past sunrise. We would stay again, as the staff was very friendly, and location is ideal.

Solo Traveler
Allison from West Bend, WI
June 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Aveda Products in room, Valet
Spa suite description can be misleading, no fireplace in room

Door seemed a little thin, you could hear everything going on in the hallway.

Business Traveler
Joe Y. from Brooklyn, NY
April 27, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
WiFi and television did not work, mattress was terrible, staff was unresponsive.

If your only concern is location, this is your place. The WiFi and TV did not work and the mattress was horrendous. My back is still sore after only sleeping one night in the bed 4 days ago.

Reviews of Hotel Metro
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg