Hotel Messner

Hotel Messner in Venice

Hotel Messner

Hotel Messner Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
Dorsoduro 216
Venice 30123

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Messner in Venice

See Most Popular hotels in Venice
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Messner
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Messner
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Messner

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Brian from Dallas, TX
August 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Vista, CA
July 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
They had a restaurant that was yummy with cute little birds that would roam around for crumbs.
Small shower, boyfriend could barely fit. Room had the walls draped with red padding very weird. Our AC didn't work. Window had to be opened for the AC vent. Wifi didn't work in room. Expensive.

We booked a couple days ahead in high season and this was the cheapest at
XXXnight. The room smelt like a cabin. My boyfriend had to mess with the AC all night. It was a portable AC and we had to keep it on a chair draining into a trash can all night! It was right next to a quite canal, although so is everything else haha. It was nothing special very medieval feeling.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fernandina Bch, FL
May 19, 2013
Couple
4.0
Nice staff
The hallways had a very strong air freshner odor that lingered into the room. we left one night early due to headaches from the smell. It wasn't something they could have changed to help because there wasn't any ventilation

Small rooms but okay for location

Couple
Tammy from Cedaredge, CO
May 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
Excellent location. They do the best with what they've got. The hotel is very old but well kept. Excellent breakfast included.
The staff were not friendly at all. Seemed like they were put out by us or already tired of tourists and the it's early in the season. If you stay in the annex (which is where the majority of the rooms are) expect to climb stairs.

Not luxurious but sufficient and a great locale.

Couple
Paul from Albuquerque, NM
May 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
Quiet, attractive, beautiful courtyard, friendly helpful staff, great location convenient to St Mark's, Academia, and Guggenheim.
TV reception not the greatest but may have just been the area.

The Hotel Messner was easy to find from the Salute Vaporetto stop. The gentleman at the counter held our bags since we were early. Our room was attractive with glass light fixtures and red and gold wallpaper. We were in a second floor room in the annex that overlooked a quiet fragrant courtyard. They offered free breakfast and had a restaurant that we did not get the chance to try. Staff was helpful and spoke English. ...read more

Couple
Joan from Plainfield, NJ
September 27, 2010
Couple
7.0
Old world hotel, quiet location on canal.
Air conditioning did not work.

An old world hotel that offers basic amenities located on a small canal in a quiet section of Venice, but only minutes from St. Mark's and major museums.

Couple
Mirna from Rosenberg, TX
July 20, 2010
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
No AC. Poor customer service. Small room and shower. reception separate from room. no elevator. Old small fan that blows No air! stinky hallways.
Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Long Beach,CA
August 12, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was perfect and the price was reasonable.
The room was small for four people and the bunk beds weren't good. But this is Venice.

Found the hotel easily using their web site. The front desk staff was helpful and lead us to our room on a canal. The room was small and the bunk beds for the two kids were not the best. The room was clean and bathroom adequate. Breakfast was good. The area of Venice is perfect. Off the beaten path but close to a Vaparetto stop and San Marco. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel, especially for the price. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Messner
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Messner
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg