Hotel Melia

Hotel Melia in Ponce

Hotel Melia

Hotel Melia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Calle Cristina 75
Ponce, PR 00733

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Melia in Ponce

# 1 of 7 hotels in Ponce
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Melia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Melia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Melia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
July 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rene from Shawano, WI
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Perfect. Visit this side of island.

Awesome pool. And staff. Safe. Family perfect

Carmen from Fort Buchanan, PR
August 29, 2013
10.0
It is a charming hotel right in front of Parque de Bombas Historical site of Ponce. I stayed for one night and I am staying agian this weekend. Staff was so customer oriented I almost felt I was in the states! Customer service an clean areas, my favorite.
Family Traveling with Teens
Damon from Petersburg, VA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved everything about it.

Great location and proximity to all things in Ponce

Family Traveling with Teens
Damon from Petersburg, VA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything, location, food, friendly staff, etc
nothing, it was a great hotel.

Nice hotel, great location, great staff. Overall a great experience. Nice big cozy rooms, with a great view. Really close to all things to do in Ponce, right across the historic Ponce Firestation, La Guancha, Caja de Muertos, Serralles Castle, etc. Would recommend to anyone that plans to visit Ponce.

Phillip from Chapel Hill, NC
January 5, 2013
9.0
Very helpful staff. Lovely rooftop area & garden for continental breakfast. The attractive, secluded outdoor pool. Great location in the center of the historic zone.

A hotel with character and roots! Attractive facilities and very helpful staff. Only a few rooms overlook the main square, so they are great if you want the excitement of the public events but also are easily avoided by staying elsewhere in the hotel (most of the rooms). All rooms appear to open to outside corridors. Inexpensive private parking area. Minor catch: Couldn't figure out how to adjust the air conditioning to be less vigorous. ...read more

Business Traveler
Carmen from San Juan, PR
December 10, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, historical area and the nice staff
Everything was very good. Maybe a pair of extra pillows in the closet would be nice.

Beautiful hotel in the historical area of the city. Clean rooms with free wifi. Very nice facilities for a 2 stars hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thiells, NY
November 24, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Super friendly staff and excellent location!
Only a couple of minor things could've been better: some kind of fruit offered at breakfast. Considering we were in a tropical place it would've been nice to have fruit added to Continental breakfast.Second, not enough pillows on the bed.

Since we are native to the country we wanted a hotel that not only would be close to our family in Ponce, but that would be in a central location and traditional in feeling. The Melia definitely met our expectations and we will definitely use again. We had a terrific view of the Parque de Bombas and were able to walk to all the local shopping areas and restaurants. The pool was always clean and well maintained, and the staff was attentive and friendly. It was perfect for what we were looking for-- we got to relax when we wanted to and had lots of fun too! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Cristy from Pittsburg, CA
August 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
No frills, but in excellent location.
I wish that the owners would remodel because they are in a prime location.
Reviews of Hotel Melia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Melia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg