Hotel Mecenate Palace

Hotel Mecenate Palace in Rome

Hotel Mecenate Palace

Hotel Mecenate Palace Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
Via Carlo Alberto 3
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Mecenate Palace in Rome

# 12 of 2882 hotels in Rome
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Mecenate Palace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Mecenate Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Mecenate Palace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sooryong from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
They didn't reserve the room that I already paid.

The response from hotel staffs were beyond description. They never apologized and blamed me for not reserving the room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stacey from Germantown, TN
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lynn from Chapel Hill, NC
December 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
We were in the new section and had more of an apartment/suite than a hotel room. The jacuzzi tub was great as was the breakfast.
Group Traveler
Geneda from Richmond, VA
December 20, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever seen. The hotel went above expectations by holding our luggage after checking out of the room, since we did not leave for another city until that evening, and had booked tours during the day.
Not a thing!

The hotel was conveniently located. The room was very nice, however, a little cramped once we had to add the extra bed (3 people in our room). But, they did get it set up immediately. The staff was wonderful, helped in every way, from holding luggage while we went on tours, calling cabs for us, basically anything we needed. I will definitely stay here again should I return to Rome. ...read more

Couple
Alexandre from Brea, CA
November 18, 2012
Couple
3.0
Staff
The room and the bed

The room and bed very smallIt is not 4 stars.

Group Traveler
Patricia from Anderson, IN
November 16, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
The location, the beautiful rooms and roof top cafe.
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marilynne from Sahuarita, AZ
November 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location. Whirlpool tub. Large room by European standards.
There was a big, unnecessary hassle checking in. The cleaning staff stole some of my clothes. I was charged twice for the room and had to wait several days for a refund if the extra charge.
Solo Traveler
Marva from Bellwood, IL
September 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Good breakfast and
clean environment.
Too many hidden cost, no iron, inconvenient entry to breakfast and
reception unfriendly.

Hotel was clean with good breakfast, however,getting from our room to breakfast area requires that, we come out onto street then back into lobby then up to roof top. Not a friendly reception, and too many added cost, must pay house keeper for ironing, because iron is not provided in room, also must pay 5 euros daily for Internet use and must pay for hotel pick up and drop off to airport. ...read more

Couple
Gloria from Tyler, TX
September 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
The staff were exemplary, and very welcoming!
0700 was a bit late for us to begin breakfast, but since there was coffee in room, this was okay

This was the only hotel of 3, that had coffee setup in room; this was also our favorite room and the cheapest of the 3 hotels; breakfast on the roof was an unforgettable and most wonderful experience!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pam from Paradise Valley, AZ
July 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms were spacious enough. Location was decent.
The restaurant staff not very friendly. The free breakfast was just ok.

We stayed in the separate apartments. They are safe and clean, but don't really reflect the culture of the city. Everything worked properly in the hotel room, but it is bare bones.

Reviews of Hotel Mecenate Palace
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Mecenate Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg