BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
58, Rue Gioffredo
Nice 06000

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice in Nice

# 2 of 593 hotels in Nice
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anthony from Ottawa, Canada
November 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location - excellent
The same with all European hotels: no sports on TV
Couple
Deb from Westminster, CO
January 8, 2012
Couple
3.0
The bed was comfortable, besides the very dirty glasses, the room was clean.
Internet never worked, room was extremely cramped, and arrogant staff.

Calling this a 4 star hotel is like calling Subway fine dining because they added table wait staff. Extremely cramped rooms, Restaurant, not exactly the terrace they describe. Internet never worked, but they manage to capture enough info to send me a barrage of spam. Desk was unable to resolve issues. Staff was not knowledgeable of what was in the area - in fact when I asked, for a jazz club - I was told I could find it on the internet. Staff also came across as a tad arrogant, but this could be a language translation issue and not really representative of their actual demeanor.
...read more

Couple
Mike from Bellevue, WA
November 4, 2011
Couple
6.0
Staff was very helpful and courteous.
It did not reflect a 4star status .
Couple
Renee from Hoboken, NJ
May 31, 2011
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect! It was close to the best parts of the city and was in the center of it all.
The bathroom was in need of deep cleaning and updating.

The hotel Massena is a great value. Great location, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel lobby and hallways are newly updated however guest room could have used some updating, specifically the bathroom shower and sink area. The hotel breakfast has a good selection and variety.

Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Saint Louis, MO
January 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Old bedding and
carpet.

Although furnishings were old - the balcony was a huge plus. Double doors opened to the beautiful weather. Great location!

Couple
Lisa from Charlotte, VT
January 2, 2011
Couple
10.0
It was a beautiful hotel centrally located to everything we wanted to visit without taking the car.

It was a beautiful hotel centrally located to everything we wanted to visit without taking the car. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was larger than most European hotels.

Couple
Kathleen from Talahasse, FL
July 15, 2010
Couple
10.0
The room was large and bright.
No swimming pool, but that is common in Europe.

Everything was bright, well decorated, and clean. Large areas. Internet/computer available 24 hours.

Solo Traveler
Steve from Boca Raton, FL
June 18, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great Front Desk Staff
Room was small, a bit shabby

Perfect spot for a night or two...not more. The 4 star rating is very generous. While the lobby and public spaces seem to be recently redone, the hall and room carpeting is long overdo for an upgrade.

Couple
Linda from St.Albert, Canada
May 18, 2010
Couple
10.0
Location, atmosphere of the hotel, colors and style.
No fitness equipment.

We found the hotel to be decorated in the area colors. Very comfortable rooms, and great staff.

Solo Traveler
Tawni from Boise, ID
May 13, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
I felt like I had a real French Hotel experience that enhanced my stay in Nice.

The Hotel was perfect for a first time visitor to Nice. The staff was accommodating and friendly and offered many suggestions for sight seeing in the area. The feel of the hotel made the experience in France an excellent first visit

Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.