Hotel Martelli

Hotel Martelli in Florence

Hotel Martelli

Hotel Martelli Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
Via Panzani 8
Florence 50123

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Martelli in Florence

See Most Popular hotels in Florence
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Martelli
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Martelli
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Martelli

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amanda from Mesa, AZ
September 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff at the hotel was great. Our previous hotel had rude staff making it a chore to even ask simple questions. But here they could point us in the direction of local shops, get taxis for us at 3 a.m., and even gave us the history of the building.
The continental breakfast was terrible. Did not come to Italy for instant coffee.

Overall it was a good experience, we had a small power outage and our room faced a busy alley but the room was beautiful, clean and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We would definitely consider staying again, hopefully they will lower the WiFi price by then!

Couple
William from Toronto, Canada
September 16, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location
Dirty, old, broken equipment, moldy, dark, lots of mosquitoes.

Terrible hotel. Not worth the price paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eunju from San Diego, CA
September 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Because of the overbooking, I had to move to another hotel twice and it took about 3 hours for me to stay at the final hotel. The hotel that I stayed was located at the end of the center of the city so I had to take a bus and taxi. Terrible experience!!!!

I hate to say that this hotel was the worst that I stayed through priceline. When I arrived the hotel, there was no room so the staff of the hotel told me that I have to move to another hotel. If there was no room, the hotel should accept the bidding. The staff didn't explain anything and didn't even say any excuse or explain. After I went to another hotel, the manager didn't accept me because of the baby so I had to move to another hotel. Overall it took more than three hours for me to arrive the final hotel. I was supposed to stay hotel just for a day and the location was good to look around the city. However, the another hotel that I stayed actually was far from the center of the city so I had to take the taxi and a bus. It was really terrible! My husband me blamed a lot because of the hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Gareth from Niagara Falls, Canada
July 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location!
There was no air conditioning, which was very disappointing.

Excellent location and a decent breakfast. However, the room was quite old and lacked air conditioning. Don't think I'd stay there again.

Couple
Susan from Santa Fe, NM
June 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was adequate and included a table and two chairs. The staff was very nice. Especially nice was having breakfast included!
Three out of six nights there was no hot water in a.m. The TV was small, maybe 12 inches. No free Wi-Fi. (16 euros per 24 hours.) Offered free at nearby businesses.

Our room was roomy, air conditioning worked well. Nice armoire for clothing. Awakened to aroma of fresh coffee down the hallway. Breakfast was unhurried and enjoyable. We were wonderfully close to many things, particularly the SMN Stazione and so much else. The hotel was charming with quirky staircases and little elevators and it felt historical as it claimed to be. The staff were quite pleasant. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilo, HI
June 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
the location, the room quality, the breakfast
the internet connection: 16 euros for 24 hours of credit !!! only usable in the lobby .. unbelievable... the heater wasn't working. Some of the receptionists were very slow and not professional.
Couple
James from Albuquerque, NM
May 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was fabulous for visiting all the Florence sites.
16 Euros per day as the cost for Internet service was ridiculous. Because I refused to pay this, getting the Internet out at other locations was our only option and proved very difficult and time consuming.

There was a shower, thank God, but a large person would have a very difficult time getting in and turning around. The TV set was the old tube type and was about 14" - very small. But, with the room being small, it was adequate.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amber from Mamaroneck, NY
October 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Hotel Martelli was indeed a hotel I would stay again. Courteous staff and comfortable.
Reviews of Hotel Martelli
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Martelli
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg