Hotel Marquis Reforma

Hotel Marquis Reforma in Miguel Hidalgo

Hotel Marquis Reforma

Hotel Marquis Reforma Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Paseo De La Reforma 465
Mexico City 06500

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Marquis Reforma in Miguel Hidalgo

# 1 of 55 hotels in Miguel Hidalgo
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Marquis Reforma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Marquis Reforma

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
June 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was really first time to visit Mexico city and I was so much worried about Mexico City about bad rumous. But Marquis Reforma is one of the best hotels in my life. Great location and nice staff.
Wifi is so expensive, so I could not use it. It was almost USD30 per day. That is only one bad thing.

If you are planning to stay one more nights, please leave some tips in your room. Their room keepers were excellent! I loved it so much. They put new sleppers on matts with soft music. Also on Sunday, you must go to main street in front of the Marquis Reforma. My friend told me that mostly there are events on the main street such as bikes rides and dances. Also the zoo and park are very closed. We couldn't enjoy it much because we didn't have enough time. Also the main restaurant was famous for Tacos. The taste was very nice. Anyway, it was really nice hotel. If you choose this hotel, don't worry about anything! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saltillo, Mexico
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
It wasn´t a 5 star hotel, it is a 4 star hotel in all the other internet travel web sites.

The hotel needs a remodelation. It´s kind of old.

Couple
Nelson from Pembroke Pines, FL
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent locación. Friendly staff including a taxi driver of its site who was outstanding (mr Emiliano Rivera). Food At Los Canarios and the japoneses rest were excellent.

Its highly recommended.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joanna from Chicago, IL
November 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was excellently arranged and clean. Their personal touch of chocolates left on our pillows and the use of L'Occitain products was just exceptional. The room had everything one would need above and beyond. We would definitely revisit.

The hotel is well worth its rating and even at a 5 plus star level.

Couple
Hugo from Montebello, CA
July 13, 2013
Couple
5.0

Overall this hotel was ok, the only thing that I did not like was that you have to pay extra for some the facilities, like the pool and the gym. I find that kind of strange since you already paying for the five-star hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Sunnyvale, CA
July 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location and concierges were good. The Nicksan restaurant was also good.
This is not a 5 star hotel. The room looked more like a 3 star hotel.

It is a decent 3 star hotel, but the rooms and lounge bar are definitely not 5 star.

Couple
Kathryn from Dallas, TX
June 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
the service was great. housekeeping would knock on our door from time to time to offer us extra water bottles and small candies.
the toilet ran most of the time we stayed.

this hotel is very nice, safe, and in a good location. i would say, though, that it's more of a 4 star than a 5 star. some of the fixtures and spaces were less than luxurious, but it was a nice hotel. i would recommend it to others.

Group Traveler
Edward from San Bernardino, CA
May 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Good location for tourist attractions. Friendly staff.
Bad hours for the fitness center. Fee to use the pool. Rooms needed some updating.

A very nice hotel with a staff that will do anything to help you. The room was quite nice, though I did pay a fee to upgrade to it from what I got on Priceline. They showed me both the Priceline room and the one I could upgrade to, and the Priceline one was basic and small. The upgrade room was a two-room suite. It had a king bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. Flat-screen TV. Minibar with refrigerator. No coffee maker. The bathroom had a shower and a separate bathtub with a shower and water jets. Overall, a great hotel. Good especially for the businesses along Reforma and closed to museums. Also only a couple of blocks from the subway, which is very cheap and convenient. The room did need an update -- the carpet showed its age. But it still was a nice room. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Repentigny, Canada
October 15, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Helpful and courtious staff.
Some rooms were not well sound proof so I could hear the traffic and sirens. Extra high charge for WiFi which did not always work.
Business Traveler
Michael from Kennett Square, PA
August 26, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly and clean.

A good hotel to recommend attention is very personal especially in restaurants.

Reviews of Hotel Marquis Reforma
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Marquis Reforma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg