Hotel Market

Hotel Market

Hotel Market Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Comte Borrell , 68
Barcelona 08015

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Market in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Market
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Market
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Market

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Craig from Kenner, LA
May 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location and a very large spacious room and bathroom. Very well decorated.
While the wooden floors were very nice, it can make the hotel noisy if you are a light sleeper
Couple
Hong from San Jose, CA
May 7, 2015
Couple
2.0
The enviroment and public space is fine. Designed and decorated. A young front counter man was very shy but warmharted, constructive, always willing to help.Location is fine but not easy for parking.
We found a cigarret butt in our Non-smoking room. It was there for a long time they did not find even they did housekeeping several times. The front desk manager did not say sorry, just emphasized it was impossible untill I invited him to see photo I took
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
March 27, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was very nice, cozy, and cleanly.
Couple
John from Nashville, TN
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff. I'll stay there again.
0
Solo Traveler
Bradley from Peoria, IL
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The ceilings were very high. Perfect little room. Good location, but off the main streets.
Breakfast was expensive. I recommend forgoing it and buying from a cafe or something on your way into the tourist spots.
Senior Travelers
Bev from Milwaukie, OR
May 4, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
Elevators are confusing. Halls noisy at night. Hotel needs to be spruced up. Looks a bit shabby (but not shabby chic).

The room looked like it had seen better days. The design was attractive but seemed worn out. Given that the stay was relatively inexpensive, I can't complain too much. But in the future, I pay more for a less worn hotel.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Muskogee, OK
November 15, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was large for as far as hotels go in Europe. Clean and
nice bathrooms.
Couple
Linda from Demarest, NJ
November 1, 2011
Couple
9.0
Decor of rooms was striking. Availability of reasonably priced very nice breakfast was a plus.
It is impossible to locate as it is in an alley. They should indicate that it is between two streets and give their names.

Very pleasant place to stay in Barcelona. Near metro and good restaurants. Helpful staff. Easy to get to the aerobics from airport. Attractive furnishings.

Solo Traveler
Wing from New York, NY
July 8, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
The restaurant at the Market Hotel was simply AMAZING. Great food, unbeatable price.
Very very very dark rooms. The water drained very slowly in the shower.

The hotel is worth it's price which was (----- euros/ night)...but it is a solid 15 minutes walk away from the center of town (La Rambla). It's fine during the day, but once it got late (around 9pm), the neighborhood became very quiet and i felt a bit unsafe. The rooms were modern and clean, but definitely could use more lighting. It was very very dark with just two ceiling lights (almost impossible to write the postcards i had bought). The TV barely functioned...kept getting a message about the satellite being out of service. The highlight of the stay was the restaurant, which I believe was called the Market Restaurant. Extensive menu (there is something for everyone) and the price was just unbeatable. If there is one thing i would go back for, it would be the food. Although, dont expect too much out of the service...as there are about 4 waitresses serving a full restaurant of people. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Market
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Market
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.