Hotel Macomber

Hotel Macomber in Cape May

Hotel Macomber

Hotel Macomber Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
727 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Macomber in Cape May

# 2 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Macomber
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Macomber
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Macomber

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hackensack, NJ
November 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location
Stairs to the second floor where some of the rooms are located. Staff could have been a little more pleasant.
Senior Travelers
Joseph from Philadelphia, PA
September 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good value, great location, friendly staff, had 'character' as opposed to 'cookie cutter' motels. Clientele also very mannerly, this hotel and dining room attracts a nice class of vacationers.
Solo Traveler
Linda from Utica, NY
August 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Very quaint with lots of great history
The lack of elevator was a definite issue. Third floor with bags and numerous trips up and down per day was tough for older people or those with any health issues.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, NY
July 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is ideal. Once we checked in we did not drive anywhere. We walked to the beach, shops, and eateries.
The room we stayed in was VERY musty. We really would have benefitted from opening the windows in our room, but we were told not to because it would freeze up the antiquated air conditioning unit that made a lot of noise, but barely seemed to be working.

The staff was nice, but not as friendly as we'd expected after reading the description of the hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 30, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
location
no coffee in room and they only put out three packets of decaf and they had 6 guest sitting there trying to make coffee and we all wanted decaf only regular. We asked them for two days to get some Decaf and they would say they didn't know where it was.

also the rooms in the add had canopies and they didn't. The rooms heater didn't work and they moved us. We had to turn the heater up to 82 and leave it there to just get it to come on enough to cut the chill

Couple
Richard from Newark, DE
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was great!!!The price,location,staff,food even the weather was perfect.Can't wait to go again.
Couple
Gail from Wilmington, DE
August 28, 2013
Couple
6.0
We liked the historical aspect and the closeness to the beach.
We thought the mattresses were saggy and uncomfortable. There was a strange smell to the room. Carpet could be cleaned or replaced. I really missed not having access to hot water or coffee in room or lobby area. Need chair in room & shelf in bathroom.

Overall very nice and lots of character but for the price we thought it could be a bit more updated in the room. The room was musty and had strange smell with really saggy mattress. The personnel were lovely and pleasant. We were disappointed the view from rocking chairs on porch was blocked by video arcade across Beach Ave. Happy with private parking. Restaurant on first floor was a big plus. And little grill below deck was convenient and good. ...read more

Couple
Carlos from Ocean, NJ
August 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice old look and feel yet everything was pretty modern. Very quiet.
Nobody seemed to ever be at the front desk from about 8/9pm to 9 in the morning.
Business Traveler
Cynthia from Richboro, PA
June 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location
NO

Very pleasant stay in every aspect. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Hotel Macomber
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Macomber
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg