Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Hotel Lucerna Tijuana in Tijuana

Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Hotel Lucerna Tijuana Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Blvd Paseo De Los Heroes Y
Tijuana 22320

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Lucerna Tijuana in Tijuana

# 2 of 40 hotels in Tijuana
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cd. Juarez, Mexico
October 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marie from Ocanside, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean. The balcony and the view was nice too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
I lilked the staff, everybody was very friendly and ready to help. The location was great since it's about 10 min drive from the airport and on a very secure neighborhood close to a really nice restaurants, night clubs & shopping centers.
The only thing I didn't like is that when I made the reservation thru your site it said that breakfast was included and that wasn't true. I bed up paying $25 per person on Sunday brunch which I think was a bit over price. Food was good over all.
Verified Hotel Guest from Poway, CA
August 15, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollister, CA
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pool and location to the border
Priceline had breakfast included. Hotel refused to honor written agreement. Also hotel doing renovation. We got a room with construction workers outside our slider door. Pool was freezing cold

We've stayed here before and had a nice view of the pool. I felt because we booked on Priceline, we were treated poorly in our room location

Solo Traveler
Jacques from Houston, TX
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good restaurants on premises. Good security, staff was very helpful.
During the day there was construction above my room and it was very loud. They were tearing down some walls and rebuilding.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Clean room, good location, and nice pool area.
Staff ranged from very nice and helpful to simply rude...the restaurant prices were high and even the simplest of orders took for ever. Check in and check out lines were 45+ minute ordeals with reception handling phone calls and guests at the counter.

I dislike giving poor reviews, however my experience here does not allow me much alternative. The hotel itself is pretty, and our two rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool area is also very pretty and well maintained. The problem is the management and some of the hotel personnel. The check-in and check-out processes were excruciatingly slow. The front desk is understaffed, and the clerks are tasked with answering phones while trying to attend guests at the counter. This glacier slow pace also carries over to the restaurant service were we waited almost 25 minutes for our drinks (sodas), then another 30 minutes for food on a night where the place was almost devoid of other patrons. Pool service was also very, very, very slow. During our stay, our keys deprogrammed twice which is a very big issue when you are in the pool or lobby area as the elevator requires a working key before it will allow you to select a floor going up. On both occasions, when our keys stopped working, we were forced to get back into line at the front desk to get them reprogrammed; I already mentioned above how slow those lines are. Most of the hotel staff are very kind and personable, however several that were exceedingly rude...so much so that we will not return to this hotel. One evening, after eating dinner in the restaurant there was apparently a problem with our open voucher. Four hours later after we had all fallen asleep in our room, a waiter began literally pounding on our room door at 11:30pm insinuating we had left the bill unpaid, and insisting I come down immediately and pay in cash. As it turned out the error was in their system, and while they were apologetic, it simply did not make up for the overtly aggressive and unprofessional treatment that occurred prior to them realizing their error. All and all, the poor treatment by a few people soured us on this establishment and we will not return. I recommend the Camino Real which is a block away. ...read more

Group Traveler
Claudia from Riverside, CA
October 11, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
I had a very pleasant stay. Everyone was so nice and the food excellent.
Nothing to say, again very pleasant.

Very satisfied customer. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Oceanside, CA
September 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Security

They overstated the features of the room (bed size was most disappointing).

Couple
Rick from Pasadena, CA
September 29, 2011
Couple
8.0
Consistently good service.
No jacuzzi.

Great location. Comfortable beds. Free wireless internet. Restaurant food was good, not excellent. Very good attentive service from the hotel staff.

Reviews of Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg