Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Hotel Lucerna Mexicali in Mexicali

Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Hotel Lucerna Mexicali Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
Blvd. Benito Juarez #2151
Mexicali 21270

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Lucerna Mexicali in Mexicali

# 2 of 3 hotels in Mexicali
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Lucerna Mexicali
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lucerna Mexicali
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steve from San Diego, CA
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

Far exceeded expectations. Staff was excellent, very helpful.

Couple
Magdalena from Monterey, CA
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The cleanliness, the staff, the location, quiet and safe; it's amazing! This is our second visit to the hotel; we love it! It is under reconstruction part if the hotel; however this does not stop us from enjoying our business visits to Mexicali.
Nothing all was great!
Couple
Joseph from San Diego, CA
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
cleanliness, room excellent
The dinner restaurant was not good. It was cold and overpriced.

The hotel deserves a 9 or 8 only because the dinner was not good and it is difficult to enter the hotel. There is a turn out to enter the hotel by car but when you cross the busy street the car entrance to the hotel is one way only for cars leaving the hotel. This should be a double arrow for enter and exit. As i did not enter the hotel against the arrow, i got lost in the surrounding neighborhood and a police car stopped me for nothing, he said speeding and i ended up having to pay this crooked cop off. If the hotel had had a double arrow to enter the hotel this would not have happened. The food at the restaurant was cold and overpriced. The room was very clean and nice, excellent. Hotel staff was good. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanton, CA
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool
The staff at reception

The hotel was really nice, my family and I had a great time at the pool!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanger, CA
November 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
staff was very helpful, they gave excellent service. hotel exceeded my expectations.
Group Traveler
Brittney from Redlands, CA
September 4, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Felt like you were at home.

There is two staff members that make u feel like family (Fidel, Francisco) they are the best staff members, there they make sure your stay is as comfortable as, it can get and that you. Have everything you need and they come back in a timely manner. I love just how they make you feel at home we visit often, so they already know us which is awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Steve from San Diego, CA
April 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice, clean friendly staff
Mexicali is a poor dirty city, but the Hotel was beautiful, you did realize that
Couple
Robert from Calexico, CA
July 20, 2011
Couple
9.0
Really loved that the gym was open 24hrs.
Did not like that the pool closed at 10pm. Wish it was open longer.

The staff was very nice, friendly and eager to help. The location was perfect for those who like to go out at night and there's plenty of cheap public transportation. There's a 24hr gym that has the right amount of equipment. The pools close early(10pm)but they are both very nice and family friendly. The rooms are nice and well decorated.

Couple
Veronica Dream from Las Vegas,NV
August 17, 2009
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean.
Not enough water in the shower.

Was disappointed with the showers and not bottle water in the room which was needed for the coffee maker.

Reviews of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lucerna Mexicali
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg