Hotel Lincoln

Hotel Lincoln in Chicago

Hotel Lincoln

Hotel Lincoln Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1816 North Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60614
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Lincoln in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 191 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Lincoln
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lincoln
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Lincoln

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Keith from Canyon Country, CA
October 15, 2014
9.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we asked about places to eat they were very specific. When they found out it was our anniversary they sent up a bottle of Champaign. Above and beyond good service.
The standard room was a bit small

It is in a great area of Chicago. We could walk to great restaurants and shops. The bar on the roof was great fun and the heaters allowed us to enjoy the view and relax

Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayettei, IN
October 8, 2014
9.0
Location and comfort

I liked the old school atmosphere

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, MN
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
checking in late at night for the second night in a row and they were awesome again. clean and quiet. she even put us on a higher floor the first night so that we would not be subjected to the noise of a wedding.
parking was challenging
Family Traveling with Teens
Debra from Stillwater, MN
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
quaint and clean with great staffing even at 11pm when normally they are not the best example of service.
parking was a challenge

i loved the charm, the coffee shop that was attached. seriously the woman that worked the 11pm shift was awesome and made the experience. a gentlemen even went and brought us two bottles of water from the back.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Loved: Bathtub, nice towels, nice bed and linens. Front desk staff are VERY nice!
Rooms are very small, and hallway carpets are quite tired and not all that clean. Also, the "foot" bedspread in my room was unclean.

All in all it is a very nice hotel, and the staff really were very lovely. But, certain things about the room were less than 4 star. For example, the desk chair was wobbley and caused a back ache to sit in it as it was uneven/crooked. I appreciate the attempt at "retro", but things must also be in sturdy condition. The shoe-blanket on the foot of the bed was not clean. The corner sitting chair and "Hotel Lincoln" pillow were worn and not entirely clean-looking. The important stuff was clean and good, such as bed, pillows, and bathroom. It would have been nice to have a fridge as well; in my experience, most 4 star hotels tend to have fridges. The roof top patio has a gorgeous view, but the music was too loud and it was not a nice place to sit and have a conversation. Why not keep it quieter there? It would be so much nicer! If we want loud clubby music, we can go to a loud club/bar. To me, they are missing the boat in terms of the potential to have a classy roof top experience. Also. a very important complaint: the cleaning staff enter WAY too freely. I witnessed a cleaning staff knock, as she was saying the word "housekeeping" with her hand on the door and key in the key slot, and open the door almost immediately,very much startling the guest in their hotel room. This is unacceptable. Really, a few knocks and a very careful entry are necessary. Otherwise, it was a nice hotel in a lovely neighbourhood. ...read more

Couple
Cecilia from Brossard, Canada
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The comfort of bed and linens. The best!
The cleanliness in the public spaces

Very good hotel, located a bit far from the hotel but very easy to take bus and train around town. Great value for price payed. Thanks for all!

Couple
Andrew from Affton, MO
September 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
the quirky retro decor and the friendly, helpful staff. also, the soaps are nice.
I didn't dislike the elevators, they worked fine, but it's a little odd how neglected they feel compared to the rest of the hotel. and they're small, but there's 2 and you're not in them for too long, anyway.

there are 12 floors, and we were on the 12th. the view was partially obscured, which isn't important to me, personally. the room was spacious and clean, and the public areas were beautiful. there are tons of restaurants in the area, public transportation is crazy accessible, and the neighborhood is lovely.

Couple
Karen from Ballwin, MO
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. It was near everything we wanted to do plus, we borrowed their bikes for those activities which were within walking distance. For other activities, we used public transportation which was right outside the front door. The staff was fantastic!
Nothing.

The staff was very helpful, they answered all of our questions. If they didn't know, they found out. We will return!

Couple
Caroline from Fresno, CA
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The spacious rooms, the friendly staff, the clean and modern interiors.
It was a little far to get to from the airport using public transportation, but getting there was pretty easy.

We were upgraded into a 2-room suite, which was unnecessary but nice! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the location was nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff, location, rooftop, decor.
Room wasn't quite up to 4 star standards

I liked the boutique feel and decor. Rooftop is amazing.

Reviews of Hotel Lincoln
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lincoln
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg