Hotel Lincoln

Hotel Lincoln

Hotel Lincoln Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1816 North Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60614
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Lincoln in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 268 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Lincoln
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lincoln
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Lincoln

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was great and met my expectations except for the elevator mentioned below.
There was only one elevator working on Saturday evening when I checked in. It was fairly busy and took a long time just to get to my room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location and very clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, WV
June 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel Lincoln is easily accessible; only a short walk to numerous fine restaurants. The lobby is charmingly quaint. Staff were all helpful.
A larger bathroom would have been welcomed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, NJ
May 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was great and the staff was very helpful when I needed to change rooms. I received a great upgraded room that was reflective of the star level and price. The room upgrade is what kept me from being very unhappy with the hotel.
The room I was initially given was tiny and oddly shaped. The heater/ac was noisy. The bathroom was the worst and the shower curtain was a full 2 inches short of reaching the top of the shower stall, leading to a flooded bathroom.

Parking is very, very expensive. The hotel restaurants are hot spots and the lobby is crowded with people waiting for their table. Being across from Lincoln Park is beautiful, but doesn't outweigh the negatives. If you're going for the better levels of room, it's nice. But if you're on a budget you'll be disappointed with the room you're given.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
May 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
I like the location. Excellent place to enjoy the zoo, museums, exterior activities, etc.
The room has a huge space, but was dusty. Specifically, the pillows and lamps were so dusty.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Selma, AL
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
staff was great, complimentary bikes was an added bonus. Great location, bus, bars, food.
Group Traveler
Xinyu from Bloomington, IN
May 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staffs are really helpful.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover, IN
May 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
Centrally located
No private parking on the property.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Springville, UT
May 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Feng from Shorewwod, WI
April 29, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Lincoln
(1 - 10 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lincoln
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.