Hotel Le Saint-Paul

Hotel Le Saint-Paul

Hotel Le Saint-Paul Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
229 Rue Saint-Paul
Quebec City, QC G1K 3W3

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Le Saint-Paul in Quebec

See Most Popular hotels in Quebec
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Le Saint-Paul
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Le Saint-Paul
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Le Saint-Paul

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
I really liked the location: it was very central and we were able to walk to lots of shops and restaurants. It made a really nice experience.
The room was small and there were no upgrades. We were staying a few nights, so I called in advance to ask for a nicer room with a nice view, which we did not get. The breakfast was also disappointing. They would not do substitutions, even small ones.
Couple
Andrea from Amherst, NY
July 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location. Very quiet. Parking across the street @ special rate through hotel ($10/night). Good breakfast included daily. Staff very nice. Bed was amazing! Super comfortable. Keurig coffeemaker included. Exposed brick in the room very attractive.
The room was a bit too small & dark. Would have liked a mirror in the hotel room (outside the bathroom) so both parties are able to get ready at once. No electrical outlet in the bathroom. Minor inconveniences but overall a great stay.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
April 20, 2015
4.0
The hotel is located close to the old section of Quebec City
When I arrived in my room the heat was not working. I was asked to wait 30 minutes and if the heat did not come on to call the front desk. I was moved to another room which had heat however the room was poorly lit. The pillows smelled like sweat.

The staff seemed indifferent, the main lobby had a musty smell. The rooms are painted a very dark colour. The rooms are poorly lit. The estaurant was mediocre, coffee was a discount roast. This is at best a 2 star hotel, room rates are overpriced.

Couple
Ryan from Deux-Montagnes, Canada
February 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very cute hotel, great location. Room was absolutely amazing for our expectations.
-
Jane from Evanston, IL
October 8, 2014
9.0
The Room
The lobby is fine but not as nice as the rooms.
Business Traveler
Sean from Westmount, Canada
April 14, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was good. Bathrooms were clean and renovated.
The room was a little disappointing for its star level. The carpeting was industrial tile carpets without padding. The lighting was poor. On the other hand, the bed was reasonably comfortable and the bathroom was clean and renovated. No major complaints.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacifica, CA
February 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
Clean Hotel in Good Location
Room looked great but only for 1 night - definitely a case of form over function. Poor lighting, lack of hanging space, small room, poorly fitting blinds, etc would have been annoying after more than 1 night.
Group Traveler
Norma from Bonita Springs, FL
October 6, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
Very clean, staff was very nice and helpful.
Very noisy.

I
would not use this hotel again.

Couple
Lynn from Clifton Royal, Canada
September 12, 2011
Couple
10.0
We spoke to the staff about our bed being a double not a queen.He up graded us to a suite with king, jaccuzzi, fridge, and beauitful view.
No parking but it was worth the price of parking in a lot across the street.

We found the first room small but with the upgrade at no extra cost we were very happy. We could walk everywhere to see the city.Loved Quebec city.

Reviews of Hotel Le Saint-Paul
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Le Saint-Paul
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.