Hotel Le Bleu

Hotel Le Bleu in Brooklyn

Hotel Le Bleu

Hotel Le Bleu Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
370 4Th Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11215
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Le Bleu in Brooklyn

# 5 of 77 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Le Bleu
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Le Bleu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Le Bleu

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Cincinnati, OH
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great, the room was amazingly clean and upscale. Just a short four-blocks to the F and R trains.
The free parking only has 12 spots, there are probably 56 rooms. The advertised lounge on the roof has been closed for six-months. The hotel did not operate that - it was a separate business. There are really no public spaces other than check-in.

I would absolutely stay here again. The staff couldn't have been more friendly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gloria from Westminster, CA
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and the space was adequate for the price. The staff was very responsive and helpful.
The openess of the showers did not allow enough privacy if there was someone else in the room. I understand that that is the design but it just didn't work for us although everything functioned as it was supposed to.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Silver Spring, MD
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Host Amanda Scalzo was very helpful & made sure all was done to make my stay a good one. Views of NYC from my room were terrific!! Breakfast, tho' "continental," was very fine ... good quality. Location was close to subways & good restaurants.
Hotel location isn't scenic ... tho', as above, the views FROM the hotel were good.

Would go there again in a minute !!

Solo Traveler
Arlene from Novi, MI
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was terrific. Tonya, Melissa, Amanda and Steven in particular. They responded to all my requests thoroughly and promptly. The location in Park Slope and across from a great park was perfect. Really loved the balcony, view and room amenities
I was not happy with the fact that under the new management there was no restaurant or bar available. The breakfast they delivered to the room was extremely limited as a result.

The glass walled shower was unique but you sure want to be with someone you are comfortable with, even with the drapes that can be let down. The room had a nice feel and the view of the Statue of Liberty and World Trade Center was thrilling. I loved the balcony, as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms are very nice. Good bed and spacious. Nice TV, free parking (which is amazing in NYC), complimentary breakfast, mini bar, free WiFi - that was all really great!
No lobby, which is just a nice thing to have. The location is a little off the beaten path, but not horribly so. The room needed to be painted as there were some water stains in the corners and that made it feel dirtier than it was.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
August 26, 2013
Couple
3.0
Nothing
crack in shower. Rooms not as expected

This is a fair hotel. No restaurant for breakfast close. Their free breakfast is a muffin.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Northridge, CA
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The outside of the building looks nice. But this is a deceptive ploy to get you to spend your money here. Like a siren on a secluded island, once your drawn in b the beauty, you're doomed.
Yes, everything about this hotel was terrible. I had a perfectly awful experience.

If you want to throw away your money on the worst experience you will ever have at a hotel in Brooklyn, then stay here! I'm certain the nice looking facade and the free parking are tantalizing, but don't be fooled. If you're lucky enough to get one of the tiny 20 parking spots you will be greeted by a team of complacent staff who will do all that they can to steal your money with a smug grimace. I really hope you get to talk to the manager who was clearly not cuddled as a baby because she's a real pill. Then once you're whisked away from the tiny lobby you'll arrive at your room of stains and disrepair. Why? Because this hotel rewards the price conscious Priceline users with their worst rooms reserved for you. That's right! You think you're getting a good deal, and you may be, but you pay for it with rooms that don't get updated or cleaned. There is nothing redeeming about this hotel. Hopefully it will get torn down like everything else in this area and get converted into condos. Your money is best spent elsewhere. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Alice from Nashua, NH
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Free parking, free wi-fi, wonderful, FREE breakfast delivered to your room; BEAUTIFUL rooftop bar & restaurant with AMAZING view of Brooklyn & Manhattan. The staff was very friendly and nice; the room was VERY clean & modern.
Location was average.
Couple
David from Bay Village, OH
July 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room was clean and didn't feel cramped. Modern facility and the small balcony was nice for getting some fresh air.
Internet was spotty. The shower is roomy however it's not as private as some because the curtain allows some light in.The toilet area has smoked glass & you can see a form of the person so it might not be ideal for a family or if you have modesty issues.

Our overall experience with the hotel was good. We had an issue related to parking and spoke to the manager, Evan who was very helpful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It looked new and the room was in very good condition. The internet was a bit spotty at times, so I hope they address that. I would stay there again.

Reviews of Hotel Le Bleu
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Le Bleu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg