Hotel Lawrence

Hotel Lawrence in Dallas

Hotel Lawrence

Hotel Lawrence Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
302 South Houston Street
Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Lawrence in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Lawrence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lawrence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Lawrence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joshua from Middlebury, VT
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was attentive and pleasant.
This hotel is from a bygone era and has clearly not been preserved or kept up well. Between the broken stairwell railing, sharpied warnings on the elevator door jams, and exposed pipes right outside the door to my room I was not impressed.

I have the pictures to prove my statements and even though this is a 2 star rating, I would not even give it that. My stay was pleasant but the state of the hotel is borderline deplorable. Its owners clearly no longer care or oversee any of their business.

Group Traveler
Omer from Rhode Saint Genese, Belgium
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Maria from San Antonio, TX
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything, never staying at this hotel in the future The pictures shown on the website are nothing compare to what it is, elevetor didn't work, the shower was broken, no extra blankets and the most important it smells horrible.

Horrible hotel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Levelland, TX
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was excellent for the event I was attending.
I loved the character of the Hotel Lawerence, however, it could be enhanced by replacing the room carpet and properly repairing places with water damage.

The front desk staff was extremely knowledgable and helpful, not to mention Texas-style friendly! I was a little apprehensive about staying here after I read a few reviews, but once I got to the hotel, I never felt that I should have chosen different accommodations. The West-End offers many great restaurant choices within walking distance to the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Bradley from New York, NY
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
absolutely nothing! worst hotel ever! actually the reception guy Lenny was the best! he actually was the small dim shining light in the whole experience!.
everything about it I did not like.

Its the crappiest ever!

Yeong from Overland Park, KS
June 14, 2014
3.0
Nothing special
Location. . Parking lot expensive (too much charges) Staff rude Too noise ac fan (I couldn't get sleep well)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Smith, AR
May 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I got in at 3am in the morning for an 8am meeting and they got me in quick and to my room to get some rest.
Older but very clean.

Location excellent for walking distance in down town Dallas.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kilgore, TX
May 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
Leaving
No parking (had available paid parking for $10 per day) No shuttle service (web site said it did) Smelled like cigarettes and urine Trash left unattended for two days in the hall Bugs in our room

I feel like I was scammed into staying at this place. I ended up staying at the Holiday Inn down the road with a friend instead. From now on I will only stay at chain hotels.

Solo Traveler
Leigh from Lake Charles, LA
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was comfortable and the staff was fantastic. The cookies and milk in the evening was also a nice treat.
One of the elevators was out and the remaining elevator was slow. It was impossible to get one down for check out as it took 10 minutes per trip and was full each time. Also, the hotel restaurant was closed.

I personally have always liked this hotel. The staff is always pleasant and extremely helpful. I'm also partial to the old school boutique style of the hotel. The location is also great.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southlake, TX
May 1, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It is near the Dallas Convention Center
Room is in serious need of a remodel. Bathroom is very small. Bed is hard. Parking is limited.

The only reason that I'm not giving the hotel a worse review is that the price is low for being located downtown.

Reviews of Hotel Lawrence
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lawrence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg