Hotel Lawrence

Hotel Lawrence in Dallas

Hotel Lawrence

Hotel Lawrence Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
302 South Houston Street
Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Lawrence in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Lawrence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lawrence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Lawrence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Great downtown location.
I think the hauntedness of this hotel should be more defined in the hotel description. Didn't sleep all night because of ghost activity in my room.

The hotel is haunted, if you're into that stay here, if not I'd look elsewhere.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The ambiance was really cool.

It's a relic of a hotel. You can see the age but that was it's biggest appeal for me. A bit on the snug side in size but a great place nonetheless.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location & Staff
Elevator broken, this slowed travel time some what

Over-all this was a good experience

Solo Traveler
Darryl from Prairie View, TX
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love its location in relation to Greyhound Bus services and Amtrak train services.
The bathrooms are tiny and depending on the room, the location of the toilet is abominable. Only one elevator for the guests to use and it is very slow.

I have stayed at this hotel for the last 20 years and although the hotel went through a renovation maybe 10 years ago, I tend to balk at the current pricing for the rooms. Just because a hotel is "downtown" does not automatically qualify it for a heft price tag. I DO love the breakfasts. I do not require lavish accommodations because I am only there to sleep.

Tori Darnell Gulley from Dallas, TX
July 30, 2014
8.0
The people where very much respectful and helpful.
Computer access and no restaurants

Needs updating

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs Village, AR
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Affordable, great location, across the street from Dallas Area Transit for area-wide service. Serves a great complimentary breakfast.
Nothing

A historical building, near convention center and area transit. Great place to stay to be very close to the historic center of Dallas.

Business Traveler
Vincent from Austin, TX
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location nearby to work-related meetings, free wi-fi and breakfast.
Elevator is very slow, room is small, outdated and inconveniently furnished. There was a bucket of smelly cleaning water in the elevator as I went out to dinner and it was still there when I got back. There were several black stains on my room carpet.

I would gladly pay a little more money to stay at a nicer place.

Solo Traveler
Joshua from Middlebury, VT
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was attentive and pleasant.
This hotel is from a bygone era and has clearly not been preserved or kept up well. Between the broken stairwell railing, sharpied warnings on the elevator door jams, and exposed pipes right outside the door to my room I was not impressed.

I have the pictures to prove my statements and even though this is a 2 star rating, I would not even give it that. My stay was pleasant but the state of the hotel is borderline deplorable. Its owners clearly no longer care or oversee any of their business.

Group Traveler
Omer from Rhode Saint Genese, Belgium
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Maria from San Antonio, TX
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything, never staying at this hotel in the future The pictures shown on the website are nothing compare to what it is, elevetor didn't work, the shower was broken, no extra blankets and the most important it smells horrible.

Horrible hotel

Reviews of Hotel Lawrence
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lawrence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg