Hotel Lawrence

Hotel Lawrence in Dallas

Hotel Lawrence

Hotel Lawrence Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
302 South Houston Street
Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Lawrence in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Lawrence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lawrence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Lawrence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Alissa from Clayton, WI
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location is awesome. Walking distance from convention center and the train station.
The hallway smelled really bad and the carpets were filthy on floor 5.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Plaines, IL
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and breakfast
Cleaners did not replace towels and conditioners correctly.
Solo Traveler
Shirden from New Iberia, LA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was worried because of all the negative reviews but it was unneccessary. The accomadations were fine and the staff was extremely friendly.

For the price it was excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ilford, United Kingdom
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location- close to all public transport and many tourist spots. The room although small was very clean with tea/coffee facilities.
The breakfast was self service anD no one around to explain procedure. Sometimes items finished and not replaced. Hot food/coffee not always hot.However the breakfast was free and plenty of choice if all available.

For a two star hotel and the price we paid an excellent choice. Not posh and in need of a refurbishment but very clean. Very central, free coffee at all times and internet access. The staff were mostly very pleasant0 The room was quiet and well furnished.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgefield, WA
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Very convenient location right next to a train station amd easy to take public transportation to anywhere. Staff was always nice. Cookies every night that tasted good.
No fridge or no microwave in rooms, very small space, old televisions sets, only one extra plug-in in room, everything looks woren down, no pool, exercise room is small. Not the best part of town to be in.

If you are looking for a place to put your stuff in, sleep,and shower this is a good hotel. If you want to spend any time in the room i would nor suggest this hotel.

Couple
Vernon from Sicklerville, NJ
October 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Located near public transportation.
Dirty and needs remodeling.
Lucretia from Cedar Hill, TX
September 25, 2014
9.0
The convenience of the location! Easy access to everything!
The hotel is very quiet and quaint! It is somewhat hidden, so it gives you privacy.

The staff was professional and friendly!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairburn, GA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The view.
Construction. Parking. Stories of being haunted. Small room. Yelling from other visitors. A huge ac unit for the building right outside the window. Floor was dirty. Smoke dectector going off all nights.Pit bull dog with visitor off leash. Breakfast horrib

Talk from parking lot attendant that houses vehicles under the hotel (closest) said to park there because of the " Dallas downtown riff raff" $30.00 per night. Hotel parking is outside arround the building 10.00 per night in the "Dallas riff raff", additional which i wasn't told forehand. I had bums asking me for money. My car had a dent in it. Hotel smells of something unfamiliar. And TV was very old bed seemed uncomfortable. Hotel was way over priced... ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The hotel staff was friendly and helped me rebook a room at the last minute.
There was a bad scent in the rooms and hallways that I went in. The hotel did not have good air conditioning and the elevator was really slow. The parking lot was on the opposite side of the building entrance. I had to go through a dark alley to check in.

The only way I would go here in the future is if I was staying in the room all by myself and I was only in the hotel at nights. For only twenty or thirty more a night the Adolphus is a much better deal.

Reviews of Hotel Lawrence
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Lawrence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg