Hotel La Rose

Hotel La Rose in Santa Rosa

Hotel La Rose

Hotel La Rose Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
308 Wilson Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel La Rose in Santa Rosa

# 1 of 24 hotels in Santa Rosa
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel La Rose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel La Rose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel La Rose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jeremy from Chico, CA
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
historic feel and furnishingsbathroom convenientspacious
the wi fi was spotty and i would have enjoyed an easy chair in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Steamboat Springs, CO
January 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
LocationGeneral Manager, Very gracious
Couple
Tim from Gualala, CA
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
old hotel, local history ambience.
carpet in room could use a deep cleaning.

Really liked the artwork in the hallways and stairways.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyde Park, NY
August 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
If you are planning to drive around Sonoma County for wine tasting it is a great location to lodge.
No refrigerator and the coffee machine was broken. The room I stay had small windows with almost no view of the outside. Cozy in some sense.

It is definitely a classic and feels historic. A great location for wine tasting in Sonoma County.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
August 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Charming, location, clean, excellent breakfast
the room was a little stuffy (we turned off the AC - don't like the noise) and opened the windows -
Group Traveler
Judith from Ceres, CA
May 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's beautifully designed, and it's historic. Plus, it's located right in the heart of downtown Santa Rosa, so it's very convenient to a lot of what one might like to see there. There's also free WiFi in the rooms, and the breakfast buffet was tasty!
I was surprised there wasn't a closet or more space to unpack things, but that was a small point. (Might be larger if you were staying more than a couple nights.)

Highly recommended! The bed was very comfortable and the staff was kind and personable.

Couple
Trisha from Fort Wayne, IN
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brenda from Colorado Sprigs, CO
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms were great and peaceful. Love staying here.
The breakfast offered was not nearly as nice as I had experienced in a stay a few years ago. Coffee was weak and little or no gluten free options, making it hard to enjoy.

We stayed in the carriage house this time and my husband loved being able to sit on the patio and enjoy the quiet and his pipe in the evening. Lovely. We stayed at 3 hotels during this trip and La Rose was our favorite stay.

Bonnie from Susanville, CA
April 12, 2014
7.0
Convenient, comfortable bed, location
Not as period setting as I thought

It was worth discounted price...not full price they wanted

Reviews of Hotel La Rose
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel La Rose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg