Hotel La Rose

Hotel La Rose

Hotel La Rose Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
308 Wilson Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel La Rose in Santa Rosa

# 5 of 24 hotels in Santa Rosa
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel La Rose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel La Rose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel La Rose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Garrett from Eureka, CA
June 24, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Eureka, CA
June 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, nice, big, clean, but different rooms- different from your usual hotel room.
Could not connect to wi-FI. Parking could be safer feeling.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
May 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
May 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel has lots of character and was perfectly placed in Downtown Santa Rosa. Staff was friendly and place was clean.
The hotel smelled old and dank, mostly because the building was indeed old. Room was small but met our needs for one night stay.
Business Traveler
Angela from San Jose, CA
May 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Lovely vintage furniture!!
I couldn't stay longer!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
April 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Historical and location.
No fresh coffee off lobby area.
Couple
Laura from Atlanta, GA
April 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice character, charming, good complimentary breakfast.
The location is both an advantage and disadvantage - just a 10 minute walk to downtown square, but a lot of homeless hang out just outside this hotel.

Decent for the price, but could probably do better at a hotel chain.

Business Traveler
Charles from Poway, CA
April 11, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Kept the cold out.
Small old tube TV, hard bed, slippery tile in bathroom, no counter space in bathroom, put in separate building from hotel, breakfast was a joke no protein, water was boiling hot or cold no constant temperature, no closet space.
Business Traveler
William from Sacramento, CA
March 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I am on the road ALL THE TIME, so I know hotels. The location is perfect for me, food and coffee near...like within feet of the hotel. It was quiet. Free breakfast. It has great old charm. Take the stairs, you'll feel like you are walking through history.
It lacks nothing.

Room was super clean. Breakfast was pretty good, cloth table cloths, oh, and a great price. When in Santa Rosa, I will not consider any other accommodations. (I shy away from stellar 10./10 reviews too, I am a real person who paid real $$ for this room...I'd do it again!)

Business Traveler
Jeremy from Chico, CA
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel La Rose
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel La Rose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.