Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel

Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel in La Jolla

Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel

Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
7955 La Jolla Shores Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel in La Jolla

# 7 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 281 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Riely from Indio, CA
December 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The attentiveness of the staff was amazing! The detail in everything they offered was impeccable, the beauty of the hotel was perfect. We can't wait to go back!
nothing

Boutique style hotel with detail in tack. They really do think of everything and if they miss anything they will make sure to get you what you need. The ambiance of the hotel was amazing and our stay couldn't have been better!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, CA
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, beachy decor, beautiful view, bikes for rent
Couple
Zaira from Zapopan, Mexico
November 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The amenities
Nothing

Excellent spaces and the energy was beautiful

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendocino, CA
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, view from rooms, rooms were very nicely appointed with good mattress and pillows
There isn't any adult supervision. All of the personnel are very young and obviously inexperienced. Pool was closed one day for a special event and no warning or anything posted. Woman telling us to "pack it up" was very rude.

The happy hour was moved to the restaurant 2 days without any posting and we ended up paying for similar wine in the restaurant. some of the valet people were very aggressive and obviously irritated as we parked on the street avoiding the $28./day charge plus tips. Badly in need of better management.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view from the restaurant is amazing, and the food was delicious. We even enjoyed the bar/lounge next to the lobby and pool.
The television/in room system is extremely slow and tedious.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Quentin from Santa Ana, CA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I love the location of the hotel. I also like that the hotel had a restaurant on site as well as a huge patio/bar on the lobby level.
I did not like that i wasn't able to have a ocean view room which was at the 6th floor level and above. My room was on the 4th floor.

The staff was friendly and the hotel decor was really nice and inviting.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tarig from Stockton, CA
October 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and well prepped Loved the theme of the hotel
The parking.... Forced to valet.... The parking lot was empty, yet I had to be charged for parking It was a low season

Great getaway... Very romantic Loved the pool and the the theme of the hotel. Very close to the la jolla shore(walking distance) Was a great experience. My family and in laws loved it ....

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson City, NV
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel has a very open areas and caters to an older clientele.
It is a long walk to the village and no sidewalks to get there.
Couple
Shadi from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
September 28, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert C from Falmouth, ME
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cool place really fit our style.

Great food and drinks as well.

Reviews of Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 165 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg