Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel

Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel in La Jolla

Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel

Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
7955 La Jolla Shores Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel in La Jolla

# 5 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 262 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mehek from Garland, TX
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, cleanliness, the snacks!
I wish it was a bit closer to the beach, and also should have a better view.

Overall very happy with the hotel & room. Great location, and the hotel had a very nice style/feel to it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel had everything we needed to go to the beach; chairs,umbrellas,towels,toys. Also bikes to ride to town. The shuttle service was great because parking was limited in town. Everyone of the staff was accommodating and pleasant.
The lighting in the bathroom was not very good for putting on makeup. A table in the room would have been nice.
Couple
Patrick from Scottsdale, AZ
August 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff helpfulness and friendliness. Pet friendly.
Old.

Good restaurant on 11th floor with great views.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Potomac, MD
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the valet service and attentiveness of the greeters are excellent. the front desk is very helpful. they have a shuttle . they will drop you off and pick up anywhere in the vicinity.
the housekeeping is lousy. everything was very clean and tidy but they forgot to replace the bath towels. so sitting around and waiting for the towels to arrive is not a fun thing to do for a five year old. they need more training.

the location is superb. as far as I learned, the kimpton group took over 2 years ago. seeing their other hotels, I am hundred percent sure that this location will be a hit soon.

Couple
Robert from Houston, TX
June 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room location was great, and the public areas were nice.
Toilet broke and room flooded at 6:30 am and we were on vacation but could not sleep in. I expect the room would be discounted substantially but I guess the package deal did not work. They had no other rooms available, but we also did not want to switch.

Overall I would stay there again but my trip was substantially affected by the flood. I don't feel like I was treated like another hotel would have treated me in that situation.

Couple
Abdullah from San Antonio, TX
June 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff
Insects in the room

Location is good Staff is good Room is bad Cleaning is baaaaad

Couple
Alvin from Las Vegas, NV
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
staff
28 dollar a day parking fee

exceeded expectations..very friendly staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ranjan from Roseville, CA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the friendliness of staff and their willingness to help you was just AWEOSME!!! Anyone with family or even for a relaxing vacation should go to this hotel and staff will make sure that you and your needs are been taken care of..Special thanks to Charrah a

Centrally located The Cove (seals)and beaches were just walking distance. and only 15 minutes drive from sea world and zoo.. thus a perfect location.

Group Traveler
Denise from Lake Oswego, OR
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location to town and beach was perfect. We also loved the shuttle service that was provided for guests and the bikes came in handy as well. Small and very personal place. Beds and pillows were awesome too.
Reviews of Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 167 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg