Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel

Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel in La Jolla

Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel

Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
7955 La Jolla Shores Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel in La Jolla

# 5 of 18 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 255 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Houston, TX
June 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room location was great, and the public areas were nice.
Toilet broke and room flooded at 6:30 am and we were on vacation but could not sleep in. I expect the room would be discounted substantially but I guess the package deal did not work. They had no other rooms available, but we also did not want to switch.

Overall I would stay there again but my trip was substantially affected by the flood. I don't feel like I was treated like another hotel would have treated me in that situation.

Couple
Abdullah from San Antonio, TX
June 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff
Insects in the room

Location is good Staff is good Room is bad Cleaning is baaaaad

Couple
Alvin from Las Vegas, NV
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
staff
28 dollar a day parking fee

exceeded expectations..very friendly staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ranjan from Roseville, CA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the friendliness of staff and their willingness to help you was just AWEOSME!!! Anyone with family or even for a relaxing vacation should go to this hotel and staff will make sure that you and your needs are been taken care of..Special thanks to Charrah a

Centrally located The Cove (seals)and beaches were just walking distance. and only 15 minutes drive from sea world and zoo.. thus a perfect location.

Group Traveler
Denise from Lake Oswego, OR
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location to town and beach was perfect. We also loved the shuttle service that was provided for guests and the bikes came in handy as well. Small and very personal place. Beds and pillows were awesome too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snowflake, AZ
May 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was friendly. CUSP restaurant served excellent food.
Mandatory valet parking. No king sized bed for honeymoon stay.

We booked this hotel for a 5 night stay on our honeymoon. Upon arrival we were given a room on the second floor with no view and 2 queen beds. Our request for a room with views and a King bed were denied. The next day we requested again and were given a room on the 10th floor which had a great view, but still 2 queen beds. We are not big travelers, and were caught off guard with the mandatory valet parking. Our car was taken and parked under big trees where the birds had their way with it. I'm sure the carwash next door appreciated the business, but we were frustrated. Last year I stayed at a Kimpton hotel in the San Francisco area, and it was a wonderful experience. I was disappointed in the overall lack of cleanliness and quality of this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Lake Elsinore, CA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Very slow service. Waited 2 hours for a roll away bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Becky from Las Vegas, NV
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matthew from Arlington, VA
May 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very convenient location. Love the Kimpton free wifi, happy hr from 5-6 everyday, staff very friendly and responsive.
Would be nice if there was a business center.

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days and had an excellent trip. The first room that we were placed in had loud neighbors, as our room shared a common door with them and we heard their conversations till 4am. The next day I called the front desk and they had no problems changing our rooms to a corner room. They even sent a bellboy to help move our stuff to the next room. Staff was very responsive and we had no problems with sounds afterwards. We went to the wine happy hr almost everyday. You can valet your car, but we just parked on the street one block over and walked to the hotel. No problems with security, or walking around the area late a night. We also dined at the restaurant upstairs which had a nice view of the ocean. We ate breakfast and dinner, prices were reasonable and the service was nice and quick. ...read more

Couple
Renata from Beachwood, OH
May 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 162 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel La Jolla, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg