Hotel Kabuki

Hotel Kabuki in San Francisco

Hotel Kabuki

Hotel Kabuki Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1625 Post Street
San Francisco, CA 94115
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Kabuki in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 206 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Kabuki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Kabuki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Kabuki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff was so friendly and polite! The hotel was nice and comfortable.
The hotel is a dog hotel and there was a dog barking loudly on my floor. Eventually things quieted down.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Steenhuffel, Belgium
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and perfect location. Just minutes from any direction in downtown San Francisco point of interest. Ask for a high floor if possible
Verified Hotel Guest from Redway, CA
October 19, 2014
5.0
Boasts a deep Japanese style bathtub. It's only a regular bathtub, slightly deeper than normal. I'm pregnant & the only reason I selected this hotel was for the bathtub, which was extremely dissapointing!

Other than the false description of the bathtub it was a fairly nice place for a quick stay. However when my mother took my son for a walk around their garden she found a hypodermic needle! Very dissatisfied with that!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was friendly and helpful, the service they offered was great. The hotel itself is beautiful and a GREAT location!
The building is a bit older and probably needs a remodel. My room was clean but there are areas of peeling paint, warped dry wall, and doors that don't slide well but its just cosmetic things, the room was really beautiful and comfortable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
They took care of your needs even post checkout.
I didn't like that the honor bar items were just on an open tray. There were things missing that I didn't even realize until I noticed the tray right before I checked out. Thankfully I notifed the front desk and wasn't charged. I'm glad I caught it

The hotel exceeded my expectations and the staff was so gracious and kind.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
September 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
The heater was a challenge to use and it took the staff too long to help.

It's really expensive for what you get.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karen from Denver, CO
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Patty from Chicago, IL
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I was traveling for work and don't typically stay in this part of town so it was fun to explore. I also upgraded myself to a suite for only $40 more a night and had a dry sauna in my room! I LOVED it! What a great way to destress after a long day!
There is a $1 voluntary donation to the Japan Center that is added to the bill. This should be stated when you check in and also if it's automatically added, it's not voluntary. Guests should have a choice whether they donate or not.

Overall, I really loved the feel of the hotel. The staff was friendly. The suite was spacious and overlooked a zen garden - very peaceful. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed being so close to Japan Town for a refreshing change. There are plenty of shops, grocery, restaurants and cinema close by. It's connected to the Kabuki Bath House a big perk to this hotel! I would stay here again and definitely visit the spa. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Kabuki
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Kabuki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg