Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne

Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne in Quebec

Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne

Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
109 Rue St-Anne
Quebec City, QC G1R 3X6

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne in Quebec

# 10 of 99 hotels in Quebec
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MI
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was central to shopping on St - Jean.
I was disappointed there was no exposed brick or any special character to the room like the pictures show. Also, the window doesn't open & there's no fan or climate control- it was rather stuffy.

There's construction on Rue St - Anne which made getting to the hotel more difficult, but valet parked the car so we didn't have to worry about driving the rest of our stay. Staff were very friendly but neglected to mention that valet is not available to get our car until 7am. As we had a 13 hour drive home, we were ready to go before 630 but had to wait for valet to get there because th front desk person didn't know where the valet lot was. ...read more

Couple
Thomas from North Conway, NH
February 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location is absolutely perfect. We stay here every time we go to Quebec City. It's right in the old city, within walking distance to anything you'd want to do, and on a quiet, quaint street. We had an amazing view this time, and loved our room.
There is no check-in at the hotel itself now, and we had to check in at a sister location a couple doors down. Not a huge issue, but just odd. The soda machine wasn't working, and there was a coffee machine, but no cups to make ourselves a coffee.

If you're looking for a quaint, old-world experience, this is the place. The staff is always lovely, and the rooms are clean and well kept. This is not a luxury hotel, but one with character and charm. We usually park in the parking garage around the corner and never even take our car out the whole time we stay.

Couple
Leigh from Lillooet, Canada
October 21, 2012
Couple
7.0
The parent hotel next door provided good,
efficient advice and help.
Cramped quarters.

I got what I paid for, a cheaper but clean hotel within excellent proximity to Old Quebec. The staff in the parent hotel next door were very helpful.

Group Traveler
Lia from Guelph, Canada
February 23, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff are friendly, the room is nice and clean.
There is no breakfast in the hotel.

I recommend this hotel, it is very cozy, clean and well located. The only problem is that they don't serve breakfast, but they provide a 25% discount card in another place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Claudia from Washington, DC
February 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff, rooms have fridge and coffee maker. Rooms are small but large enough to place one crib.
The hotel had recently been sold and continental breakfast is now not available anymore.
Couple
Ed from Moncton, Canada
November 5, 2011
Couple
9.0
Near everything in Old Quebec City, quaint, historic, comfortable,basic but nice.
Not for someone who could not climb flights of stairs. Would suggest a curved curtain rod for the shower to allow more elbow room.

Lovely quaint quiet clean hotel. Stayed in Room 22 and though cool while we visited the deck was nice. I believe it is the only room with a deck. We were traveling with another couple and it was convenient to go back to the hotel as we walked everywhere. We were pleasantly surprised that the room had a small fridge and coffee maker. Continental breakfast is extra, but convenient if pressed for time. ...read more

Couple
Paul from Moncton, Canada
November 4, 2011
Couple
10.0
Very clean , beautiful old building, rooms good size.
Being an old building there was alot of stairs, couldn't be helped.

I would recomond this hotel to anyone. Very clean well maintain building. good price . walking distance to all the old quebec attractions.close to the parking garage.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ky from Montreal, Canada
July 31, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was pretty, quiet, friendly, clean and had a nice atmosphere.

It was an excellent stay, and very pleasurable. We would love to stay again in future.

Group Traveler
Pat from Biddeford, ME
July 13, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
It exceeded my expectations; the ambiance and friendliness of staff were outstanding.

This is a great place to stay if want to experience the old city. I would definitely return to this hotel in the future. I inadvertently left my purse (with passports, credit cards, cash and digital camera) in the garden seating area overnight. The next morning, the gentleman at the front desk returned it to me - with everything intact!

Couple
Phil from Adelaide, Austria
June 15, 2011
Couple
8.0
Outdoor courtyard
Minimal clothes hanging space

Small intimate hotel,clean, tidy and quiet

Reviews of Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg