Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
509 9Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 24 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Alexandria, VA
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
We really liked this hotel. Very modern, clean, and inviting. Super friendly staff, very helpful with suggestions. Excellent location, particularly if you're going to a Padres baseball game - 2 block walk. It's pet friendly, so you'll see lots of dogs.
We thought the charge for car parking was exhorbitant ($41/day), so we used an excellent parking garage 3 blocks away which charges $15 per day. The views from our room were nothing much to write home about.

The hotel is modern, upscale, and artistically decorated. Rooms are very nice, beds are excellent. Be sure to go up to the 9th floor and have a drink at the rooftop bar looking out over Petco stadium.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location to Gaslamp Dist. and Petco Park.
Very, very noisy the first 2 of the 4 nights we stayed. The excessive noise went on for hours. Parking options (or lack there of) you either pay $41/night to park in the hotel's garage (which is extremely excessive for a hotel of this caliber) or street.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. The Level 9 bar. The staff were awesome. Nice rooms. Large bathroom.
There are NO bedside lamps! Unacceptable to those who read in bed! They were very prompt in bringing us lamps to put on our bedside tables, but they should just be there! Room 314 had a very weak wi-fi signal.

Overall we loved it. Nice rooms, very nice bathrooms. Great Level 9 bar. Great lobby bar/restaurant. Staff were so accommodating and outstanding. Our room - 314- had very weak wi- fi signal, so we really couldn't use the internet. They tried several things to fix it, and even offered to move us, but we declined. The lack of bedside lamps was our only complaint. Nice place!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Large room and bathroom
Almost didn't get a room with 2 beds which we needed with a child
Couple
Danise from Anaheim, CA
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great for us. We had a view of Petco Park, although we were not in town for the double header. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Newly remodeled and fairly well taken care of.
Other guests arriving in the middle of the night could easily be heard in the room. The overnight valet parking was very expensive. A nearby lot was 1/5 the cost and a garage was 1/4 the cost and a nearby hotel was less then 1/2.

This hotel is well situated in the gas lamp quarter. There are many restaurants nearby, within walking distance. One of our favorites, The Field, is two streets away. I would consider staying here again but not for the money paid. It was very pricy considering the amenities and the almost $50 for parking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
June 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial Beach, CA
June 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was five stars, not four. I was fortunate enough to be given a corner unit and it was like a top notch suite looking right over Petco Park. It would cost a fortune to rent a studio like this from another entity. The decor was current.
The security was almost too well achieved because one needs a room key to go up and down to all floors. Kind of a hassle when a guest comes. But I figured out that the front desk will let them up but i still had to pass out my extra room key to my friends

First of all, it is dog friendly and I mean the staff even remembered my dogs name and let him off leash to run around. He ventured into the executive offices and I trembled, but the execs came out complimenting me on the demeanor of my cute dog. Unbelievable. Absolutely! I have a 95 lb pit bulll mix and he was this welcomed including treats at the front desk always for him. Unprecedented and finely chosen staff. ...read more

Gregory from Modjeska Canyon, CA
June 19, 2014
9.0
Nice, modern, decent bathroom.
The cost of parking a car was unbelievable. $41/night. Highway robbery.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Pomona, CA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location/cleanliness
not a thing

i would definately stay here again

Reviews of Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg