Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo

Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo in San Antonio

Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo

Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
105 N. Alamo
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 12, 2014
5.0
Location
No parking had to pay 25.00 always had tip valet. Could not make bed selection during booking. Hotel did not have any rooms with two beds. Did not have any roll away beds. Phone had message front desk could not tell me how to turn off blinking light

Most front desk help was good. The person I got was not helpful

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It is right across the street from the Alamo so you don't have to walk far.Has plenty of shops close by as well.
The rooms are very small and I mean very small. Studio apartment is bigger. It has no pool at this location so if you plan to swim you will have to go 6 blocks to the other location for the pool. Big inconvenience if traveling with children
Couple
Lea from Houston, TX
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Aurora, CO
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It had character with wooden floors and clearly a vintage building.
Parking is valet and $25 per day. It actually worked out well because I was on business and ended up going in and out 3 times a day. If I'd self parked this would have been very expensive - but with valet, one fixed price with no in or out maximum.

The hotel was nice, and I had a great salad in the Bistro. The bar and wait staff were great. and you could watch the tourists at the Alamo out the window of the Bistro. It you want a room with a view this isn't the place to stay but it was clean - even if the color scheme was a little quirky - brown and chartreuse.

Couple
Jason from Katy, TX
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
IT was clean, nice spacious room. Internet worked well, nice bed.
The staff did not clean our room while we were gone. We had to literally beg them to get more towels. Valet was really expensive.

Front desk was courteous and polite but the housekeeping staff either needs help or they were not on task during our trip. Very disappointing coming back from sightseeing to see a room that wasn't clean nor clean towels.

Business Traveler
Lawrence from Alamo, CA
May 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
room furnishings
confusion with another Indigo three blocks away
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
the location of the hotel was the best , it met my needs
housekeeping was not performed early enough, and when they finally did come to clean our suite , it was late in the day and we were relaxing , we didnt want to be bothered so our suite was not cleaned , towel shortage

all in all it was a good stay , we were there during fiesta so the employees were very overworked and tired . so I dont blame housekeeping for being slow but perhaps management may consider having extra help during this peak season , we pay enough for the rooms to be comfortable . I love the hotel and the staff is really friendly . I cant complain I did enjoy my stay . other than the fact that we have to wear bracelets , but that is due to the time we went so it is understandable . ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Grapevine, TX
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Love the historic building. Love its location to the Alamo and Riverwalk.
Floors were not clean. My white socks were a charcoal gray after walking on our room floor our first night. Bathroom was clean but very small.

Staff was very friendly and professional. Great little bistro connected to the hotel.

Couple
Evan from Odessa, TX
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel is at an ideal location if you want to tour the Riverwalk and the Alamo. Everything is within walking distance so that helped us save on cab fare.
This may be due to my inexperience with San Antonio but the hotel was a little difficult to find at first. There is no parking lot available to hotel occupants but the valet does a spectacular job. They even went to my truck to grab my sunglasses!
Couple
James from Philadelphia, PA
March 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg