The Metcalfe Hotel

The Metcalfe Hotel

The Metcalfe Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
123 Metcalfe Street
Ottawa, ON K1P 5L9

Hotel Guest Rating for The Metcalfe Hotel in Ottawa

# 7 of 46 hotels in Ottawa
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Metcalfe Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Metcalfe Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Metcalfe Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
February 14, 2017
Couple
7.0
The room was very clean, comfortable bed et nice shower and bathroom.
The door did not seal properly once closed so there was a air leak coming from the outside and we could hear sounds from the lobby. It was disappointing that there was light coming through the door gaps for a 4 star hotel.
Couple
Naomi from Williamstown, Canada
February 13, 2017
Couple
8.0
Close to downtown
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener Waterloo, Canada
January 23, 2017
Business Traveler
4.0
The room was great.
It was under construction. No Lobby, No Bar, No restaurant. None of it was mentioned when I booked. I would recommended once renovation is completed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 18, 2017
Couple
8.0
Loved that the floors were not carpeted.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 6, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The location and staff, from front desk to the caretakers/supers, were excellent.
The restaurant is only open for breakfast and dinner. In terms of the room and bathroom, you can tell the wallpaper is a little old as it is starting to peel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joanne from New City, NY
August 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location in The city- easy to get to
No... had a good time will most likely go back. Cool hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Xinyan from Morrisville, PA
August 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is very good.
Couple
Karine from Maple, Canada
August 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location is amazing.
This hotel has rooms with windows that face the inside of the building, looking into the lobby area.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 10, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The guest room was amazing; beautiful décor, very clean and incredibly inviting. I get the best nights sleep when I stay here!
My only negative is that the website didn't advise clearly enough that prices were in U.S. dollars. That was a surprise when I received the confirmation. I think if I'm booking from Canada, the price should reflect that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 5, 2016
Couple
9.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great. Very close to sights. The room was clean.
Would have loved to have had a small bar fridge in the room to store cold drinks etc. The bathroom should have an exhaust fan in there. There is no safe in the room itself. They do provide a small safety deposit box at reception.
Reviews of The Metcalfe Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Metcalfe Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.