Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District in New Orleans

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2203 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean and Spacious rooms and location

It is new hotel and people who like modern and spacious rooms will like it!

Group Traveler
Amalia from San Diego, CA
July 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The decor in this hotel was beautiful! Staff was friendly and everything was great!
While on vacation with a friend they gave us a room with only 1 bed. They said they were booked up all weekend for rooms with 2 beds. Not the biggest deal but it would've been nice to have had my own bed.

The hotel was cool. Very clean, some restaurants and a walgreens are very close (which came in handy) also close to downtown/french quarter without being in the middle of it all. Short cab ride to the superdome also. They gym was tiny, not the biggest deal but couldn't really get that great of a workout in considering the food is so heavy in NOLA.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
This hotel is modern and stylish. It is in a great location; it's surrounded by beautiful old homes and it's right in from of the streetcar stop. The staff was very helpful and nice. The hotel had free internet.
They gave us the wrong room; we paid for two double beds and they gave us a king. We called to the lobby they told us that they would take care of it the next day after 1PM. The room they gave us had a leak somewhere so we had to switch rooms yet again.
Group Traveler
Carol from Lombard, IL
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was on a fairly quiet street. The streetcar was right out front and we could easily get to the French Quarter or the Garden District shops.
I know most hotels do not have exhaust fans. No exhaust fan in the washroom in a warm location meant keeping the air conditioner set to REALLY cold to avoid the humidity trapped in the room. Meanwhile the gym was too warm, no way to block the sunlight.
Group Traveler
Ruth from Wichita Falls, TX
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
rooms and bathrooms spacious and comfortable.
restaurant menu very limited but good service

Decoration is contemporary and cozy. Love the incorporation of mother nature on the lobby . Nice locations away from the down town area but on the best of Garden District AROUND THE BEST OF COLONIAL HOUSES.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
March 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was great and the room was very contemporary.
N/a
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
February 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Layout of room and a large exceptional bathroom
Everything was great and the staff was very friendly.
Group Traveler
Trenton from Austin, TX
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel is clean and modern and nicely appointed.
We did not receive cleaning service on one of the days.
Group Traveler
Maya from Austin, TX
December 18, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location across from trolley car stop in beautiful Garden District. Hotel Indigo was terrific and exceeded our expectations. Clean, huge, modern rooms, super comfortable beds, friendly staff. Con: housekeeping forgot to give us clean glasses.
The hotel was great. I was very disappointed in Priceline, though. While there, we learned that the regular call-and-book-a-weekend-room rates were LESS than what Priceline charged us.

We also inquired at nearby Garden District and French Quarter hotels and learned that we could have had same quality hotel for the price range we initially requested, but that Priceline said there was nothing available at that price. We feel ripped off and Priceline was far from a bargain. Never again. And we'll tell our friends. Shame on you.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
May 31, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
We liked that the street car stopped in front of the hotel. Also, great and convenient rooms. The breakfast was better and less expensive than the one we had in the French Quarter.
A group of noisy kids was staying on our floor.
Reviews of Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
(1 - 10 of 14 group traveler reviews)
See all 90 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg