Hotel Indigo Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Gold Coast in Chicago

Hotel Indigo Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Gold Coast Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1244 North Dearborn Parkway
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo Gold Coast in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 604 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo Gold Coast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Gold Coast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo Gold Coast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jamie from Peoria, IL
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was great.
Room was very dingy and rundown. Dust built up on surfaces in the bathroom, caulking missing throughout, etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Khalil from Rocky River, OH
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There is friendly and helpful staff. But the parking is expensive at that area. $45 daily.
Group Traveler
Ginger from Taylors Falls, MN
November 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the driver to our airport

unique. Love that it is in this cute residential neighborhood.

Couple
Jeff from Omaha, NE
November 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was nice. It would have been perfect in the summer when you could go to the beaches. Not ideal for late fall.
The rooms were small and falling into disrepair. We have loose wallpaper and mold spots in the bathroom. This was not even close to the star rating that I paid for. No ammenities at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
I had requested a room with two beds and the hotel gave all double bed rooms to guests who booked directly through them. My husband and our two children stayed in a room with a king size bed and a roll away. Not exactly what we had in mind.

Great atmosphere, great location

Solo Traveler
Leslye from Palatine, IL
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great Gold Coast location, and the lobby and my room felt like I was in a friend's East Coast Cottage. My dad used to stay when it was the Claridge...old men's club vibe, stuffy and boring. This is totally fun and terrific, I loved it!
No...I loved it!
Business Traveler
Eric from Cleveland, OH
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
location location location
room was a little smaller than I anticipated
Couple
Marie from Morton Grove, IL
November 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
October 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Cute decor; stylish and fun. Pretty good location. Free weekday newspaper delivered to room. Free in-room coffee.
Front desk staff wasn't very knowledgable about Chicago tourism.

I've stayed at Hotel Indigo San Antonio RiverWalk which had really raised my expectations for any other Hotel Indigo.

Group Traveler
Mary from Vineland, NJ
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Did not give me the room that I paid for I had to pay an up charge for each room and I had booked 7 rooms.
Reviews of Hotel Indigo Gold Coast
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Gold Coast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg