Hotel Indigo Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Gold Coast in Chicago

Hotel Indigo Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Gold Coast Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1244 North Dearborn Parkway
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo Gold Coast in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 551 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo Gold Coast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Gold Coast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo Gold Coast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is very cute and well kept. And the Saturday night bartender in the lobby is pretty awesome.
I had to ask the front desk for a new iron as the one in the room was broken and it took an hour for it to be replaced. I was on a tight timeline getting out in the morning and this really did not help.

Overall, I liked the hotel itself. The barber in the lobby was great on Saturday night. But I really ended they to on a sour note given my bad experience with requesting something from the front desk. I had to call twice and the second time I called I was told that there had been a shift change since my first call so the request would have to be made again. Just frustrating.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Charleston, IL
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cute & clean room.
The day desk girl argued with me and would not give me a receipt for the $50 incidental hold.

Thin walls.

Solo Traveler
Alejandro from Peoria, IL
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ibrahima from Detroit, MI
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Everything is small and no parking at all. The closest parking garage costs $45 per night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
We couldn't turn off the A/C so we call the maintenance guy to repair it. He could't so he proposed to put some towels over it so I wouldn't feel so cold. We request another room and the recepcionist gave me a new key but didn't bother asking why.

Bad service, dirty sheets

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The decor and room layout
I had to wait a while to check in. They double booked my room so late at night, I had a couple try to walk in to my room while I was sleeping. If I had not latched my door, they would have walked in.When I called the desk, they didnt understand.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
August 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
location
This is absolutely not 3.5 stars hotel. It was a 2 star hotel.
Couple
Robert from Phoenix, AZ
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was quiet and away from the Mivhigan Avenue clutter
The staff seemed inexperienced and a bit rude
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
August 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Loaction was great. Parking out front was convenient and reasonable
The view. Opened up curtains to a large window only to see a stairwell. Eye sore. Put a damper on the rest of the room.

Very colorful. Great location. Lots of places within walking distance.

Reviews of Hotel Indigo Gold Coast
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Gold Coast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg