Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown in Dallas

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1933 Main Street
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tina from League City, TX
July 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and historical building.

Nice place to stay in downtown Dallas and friendly staff.

Couple
Peter from Oshawa, Canada
July 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
everything was wrong

disappointed was like walking into a cold museum

Couple
Jonathan from Waco, TX
February 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Hotel did not meet our expectations.
Cleanliness, misleading star level, wouldn't expect Priceline to endorse this poor hotel, smell was horrible, hotel was completely outdated.
Couple
Josh from Lawton, OK
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved the hotel. It was very clean. Staff was very attentive.
50 dollar deposit
Couple
Nicole from Plano, TX
December 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was really cute and I love the design of the hotel. Location was great.
Smelled like someone on my floor was smoking cigarettes.
Couple
Susan from Fairview Heights, IL
December 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Cute! The beds were extremely comfortable, the fitness center was small yet very well maintained. All staff were friendly!
Did not expect the parking charge as I've never encountered it before. Would have been appreciated if it was included in the hotel room charge.

The hotel was very nice. While obvious it was in an old, historic building, it was modernized and very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable, the staff extremely helpful, we completely enjoyed our stay!

Couple
James from Round Rock, TX
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
terrific location walking distance to a ton of great places to eat
staff was great out room was cold and would not heat, maintenance responded quickly and fixed the issue

Terrrific location, great staff, very neat hotel

Couple
Matthew from Kaufman, TX
December 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location. Easy in and out.
A/C unit clicked on and off. Pillows are TINY! $20 for valet.

I liked this hotel, and I will probably go back because it is much more affordable than other hotels in downtown. PROS: Very convenient, easy to get in and out of. Valet parking is $20 or you can self-park in a garage across the street for $12. We went with valet. They retrieved my car quick. Front desk staff was very nice. Honored my request for a king bed even though I booked through Priceline. Also donated a few toiletries to some holiday baskets we are putting together for some local senior citizens. Room and bathroom were very clean. Decor was funky, but fine. Had a boutique feel to it. Bath products smelled very nice. CONS: That valet cost hurts. I was on hold for well over 5 minutes by the front desk the one time I called. I hung up. Restaurant was pricey. We didn't partake. No pool, pretty limited amenities. The thermostat clicked on and off in the room all night. Didn't sleep too well because of that. And the pillows are TINY! Would like to have normal sized pillows. Overall, a pretty nice little hotel. Although I didn't sleep as well as I would have liked to, I liked how convenient and simple it was. However, it doesn't compare to the comfort you'll get at other downtown hotels. But if you just want to pay xxx, this is a good option. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
October 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
The walk in, tiled shower was excellent. I would stay here again just for that. I want to buy that shower head for my home. water was hot and plentiful.
room was small, lets call them cozy....my view out the window was the brick wall across the way.

Rooms are very "cozy", but bed was king with tons of pillows and covers. Shower was walk in, with the best shower head ever. Water was hot and plentiful. Staff was very helpful/nice. Décor was fun. Shuttle drop off/pickup, to state fair was free and easy to get. If you want a view, make sure you request it. our view was brick wall across the way but since we slept in, it did make it nice and dark. I wanted to be downtown, and save my money for doing things, this comfort level was perfect for us. I would not be comfortable walking around neighbor hood after dark, but that seemed to be for most of the downtown area..... This hotel is close to everything and they were happy to shuttle you to the attractions... ...read more

Couple
Amanda from Tulsa, OK
May 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was a really lovely hotel.
The only problem we had with the room is that the thermostat automatically turned off before it came anywhere near the temperature we had it set at.
Reviews of Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
(1 - 10 of 15 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 60 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg