Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown in Dallas

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1933 Main Street
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Austin, TX
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Rooms were not ready at 3:00 p.m. for check in. About 15 of us were stuck in the lobby waiting for them to be cleaned.

The rooms are small but cute. However, the bathroom only had a handheld shower that was difficult to use.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wonderful place to stay. In the middle of everything downtown, or at least a comfortable walking distance. Staff is incredibly nice and accommodating. Microwave in the rooms and a fridge was incredibly convenient.
Maybe if it had a little outdoor sitting area. It doesn't have a pool, but maybe if it had a rooftop lounging area for guest only, would have been nice.

It was incredibly comfortable and I absolutely loved the staff. The area is perfect. My view was perfect.

Solo Traveler
David from Brownfield, TX
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The décor.
N/A

Great hotel. Like being in South Beach.

Solo Traveler
Jessica from Santa Monica, CA
August 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
They had a complimentary happy hour with hoer d'oevers, beer and wine, fruit, fried raviolis, veggies.
Hallway and room smelled like paint because they were painting. Moved me to a new floor where they weren't painting, and that room smelled like iodine for some reason. None of the rooms have a bath tub, and that's a huge part of my hotel experience.

Hallway and room smelled like paint because they were painting. Moved me to a new floor where they weren't painting, and that room smelled like iodine for some reason. None of the rooms have a bath tub, and that's a huge part of my hotel experience. Excellent toiletries by Aveda. Really nice individual cup coffee machine. This was the first ever Hilton Hotel back in 1925. I'm surprised that even though a new chain has bought it, that they don't play up this historical aspect, because this is considered a historic landmark hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kay from Miami, OK
June 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was wonderful. Very accommodating and friendly. My Valet, Eric, was very helpful with useful information. He is an asset to Hotel Indigo. I felt assured the area was safe for an early evening walk to local restaurants. Very kind man.
No. It was fine for the price.

Definitely would stay again. I was especially grateful that it was on the Blue Shuttle bus route for Market Center. This made my Dallas trip very convenient and hassle free.

Solo Traveler
David from Frisco, TX
April 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
location
room had a draft, and they were going to charge me a rate more than the total of the previous 4 days I had stayed there just because it was New Years Eve. Goodness!!!

not bad - although the auditor could use a math lesson and the staff tends to be a little bit swipe happy when it comes to pre-authorizations!~

Solo Traveler
Rudy from Defiance, OH
April 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
i did not like that the rooms were very small for the price ,furniture looked like from 1960.it was not what i expected at all very disappionted waste of money
Solo Traveler
Linda from Houston, TX
February 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel is beautiful and inviting. The color palette was refreshing and relaxing. The staff were super attentive and friendly.
I loved everything about the hotel. It is a few blocks out of the way from some main attractions but still very accessible.

This hotel is perfect for a girls getaway, etc. the valet option was great and I made use of it. Never heard a complaint, staff were always attentive. Room service was quick. Not a 5 star restaurant but food that is good at a reasonable price.

Solo Traveler
Geneva from The Colony, TX
August 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
We really took advantage and really liked the skyway
Nothin

It was a great experience.

Reviews of Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 56 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg