Hotels in Dallas

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1933 Main Street
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Santa Monica, CA
August 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
They had a complimentary happy hour with hoer d'oevers, beer and wine, fruit, fried raviolis, veggies.
Hallway and room smelled like paint because they were painting. Moved me to a new floor where they weren't painting, and that room smelled like iodine for some reason. None of the rooms have a bath tub, and that's a huge part of my hotel experience.

Hallway and room smelled like paint because they were painting. Moved me to a new floor where they weren't painting, and that room smelled like iodine for some reason. None of the rooms have a bath tub, and that's a huge part of my hotel experience. Excellent toiletries by Aveda. Really nice individual cup coffee machine. This was the first ever Hilton Hotel back in 1925. I'm surprised that even though a new chain has bought it, that they don't play up this historical aspect, because this is considered a historic landmark hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kay from Miami, OK
June 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was wonderful. Very accommodating and friendly. My Valet, Eric, was very helpful with useful information. He is an asset to Hotel Indigo. I felt assured the area was safe for an early evening walk to local restaurants. Very kind man.
No. It was fine for the price.

Definitely would stay again. I was especially grateful that it was on the Blue Shuttle bus route for Market Center. This made my Dallas trip very convenient and hassle free.

Solo Traveler
David from Frisco, TX
April 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
location
room had a draft, and they were going to charge me a rate more than the total of the previous 4 days I had stayed there just because it was New Years Eve. Goodness!!!

not bad - although the auditor could use a math lesson and the staff tends to be a little bit swipe happy when it comes to pre-authorizations!~

Solo Traveler
Rudy from Defiance, OH
April 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
i did not like that the rooms were very small for the price ,furniture looked like from 1960.it was not what i expected at all very disappionted waste of money
Solo Traveler
Linda from Houston, TX
February 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel is beautiful and inviting. The color palette was refreshing and relaxing. The staff were super attentive and friendly.
I loved everything about the hotel. It is a few blocks out of the way from some main attractions but still very accessible.

This hotel is perfect for a girls getaway, etc. the valet option was great and I made use of it. Never heard a complaint, staff were always attentive. Room service was quick. Not a 5 star restaurant but food that is good at a reasonable price.

Solo Traveler
Geneva from The Colony, TX
August 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
We really took advantage and really liked the skyway
Nothin

It was a great experience.

Solo Traveler
Shauna from Fremont, CA
July 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
very nice colors, downtown in trendy area.

This is a great hotel that can fit the need of any traveler.

Solo Traveler
Tammy from Little Elm, TX
July 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Bright colors.
No pool. No parking without paying $20.

Like I said no pool. Only parking for hotel is $20 really are you kidding me. Staff was rude and not helpful. When I called to ask for 2 beds they put me on hold twice for ten min I hung up, I got ahold of reservations, she said no problem will book for you. Of coarse when I got there
nope only one bed.

Solo Traveler
Marcus from Shiloh, TN
July 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Eclectic, unique. Not like your ordinary hotel. Right in the downtown area of Dallas.
No free parking, room was small for two adults to share.

It was difficult to find the hotel at night. There is no sign lit to clearly indicate it. The lobby and eating area was very nice and unique. Was a little upset that my bro and I had to share a full size bed and room was a little small. However, it was a close walk to all the downtown attractions and that's what I appreciated about it the most.

Solo Traveler
Steve from Newport Beach, CA
July 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
great hotel with a unique history
parking too expensive almost 40% of winning room price
Reviews of Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 solo traveler reviews)
See all 61 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg