Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown in Dallas

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1933 Main Street
Dallas, TX 75201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
November 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
My experience with hotel Indigo was not what I expected! I PAID in advance for a double room with 2 queen beds and was given a 1 queen and a sofa bed. Not what I paid for NOT staying at Indigo EVER again. Will not book 3rd party again either!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very nice and accomidating. The guest shuttle made it convenient to get around town. Everyone tried to be as helpful as possible. The mini fridge and microwave in the room were nice features.
The building was older and the lay out was strange in the rooms. Although everything wasn't modern and brand new it was generally clean and in good repair. The hotel food was not very good and the snack bar was often empty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location, Staff and Breakfast.
Shower did not have holders for soap or shampoo.
Business Traveler
Donald from Lubbock, TX
September 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Rebeca from Houston, TX
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The decor was charming. The room spacious. The staff helpful.
Only disappointed in no continental breakfast. I am used to that so was a bit surprised. But breakfast was good and too much so took half of it back to my room and used microwave next morning.

Would gladly stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was completely amazing. It was my birthday and they took really good care of me and my guest from the beginning to the end. Great price for a great hotel.
Nothing.

The hotel has a great Caribbean vibe. Very comfortable beds and just relaxing atmosphere.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
December 6, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff is very helpful. They have a shuttle service that is wonderful for getting around. The shuttle runs from 6 am to 10 pm and wil take you and pick you up. If you bring a car use the Valet. It's a flat charge for the stay.
There is no way this is a 3 and a half star hotel it is closer to 2 and a half. The fixtures in the room were loose. There was no tub only a shower and it was lees that expected from a 3 and a half star. They had repainted the hotel rooms poorly.

If you plan to eat at the hotel make it simple fare. We ate there on three different ocassions. On the first one there were 10 people, and the food service took over an hour to get some of them their meals. These were not complicated orders. We wanted some appetizers and the three we asked for they were out of. Poor kitchen mamagement. There was no set standard in the size of the meals. We ordered steaks and one was maybe 8 oz and the other likely 12 oz. The next time we stopped in for just some ice cream. They ran out of it. We had breakfast for two and they hand only two choices of bread white and wheat. And thier idea of breakfast potatoes is something from the freezer and deep fried. This is not the food service of a three and a half star hotel If you don't expect much from the kitchen and you don't have a large party then your good to go with the meals there. Oh, and the bar is over priced. It is 50% more for drinks in the hotel than in the upscale extablishments in the neighborhood. By pass getting anything from the bar. The the staff is outstanding, it is a shame that the management makes them have to appoligize to the guests for the short commings of the hotel. Their business center computers have no privacy and one of two printers and one of the four computers were broken. Again that is on the management. ...read more

Business Traveler
Ashley from Stockbridge, GA
November 13, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was very helpful.
The hotel was out dated. The TV barely works and the shower was horrible. This hotel was old, had a weird smell, and horrible decor......
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, nice public spaces
Very thin walls, noise at night
Reviews of Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
(1 - 10 of 17 business traveler reviews)
See all 69 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg