Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown in Dallas

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1933 Main Street
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eufaula, AL
February 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Convenient location. Excellent restaurant & food staff. Shuttle service & staff good. Desk staff inflexible.
I called for bed type, traveling with my 37 yr old son, but they would not change from one queen size bed.Not good!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jonathan from Waco, TX
February 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Hotel did not meet our expectations.
Cleanliness, misleading star level, wouldn't expect Priceline to endorse this poor hotel, smell was horrible, hotel was completely outdated.
Couple
Josh from Lawton, OK
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved the hotel. It was very clean. Staff was very attentive.
50 dollar deposit
Group Traveler
James from Lawton, OK
January 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was clean. The amenities (soap, shampoo, tissues, etc) were above average.
Not much to do within walking distance.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was completely amazing. It was my birthday and they took really good care of me and my guest from the beginning to the end. Great price for a great hotel.
Nothing.

The hotel has a great Caribbean vibe. Very comfortable beds and just relaxing atmosphere.

Group Traveler
Kathryn from Holland, PA
January 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was extremely cheerful and helpful, and the shuttle was a LIFESAVER!
Some of the rooms had little space
Couple
Nicole from Plano, TX
December 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was really cute and I love the design of the hotel. Location was great.
Smelled like someone on my floor was smoking cigarettes.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Hill, TX
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Heat worked well, room was clean and a welcome site After a long drive.
No bathtub and window that wouldn't close- it Was too late to call and get it fixed. It was an old place but well kept Was hoping that breakfast would be included. WiFi kept asking for login Was very annoying. I would not rate this a 4 star

Place was clean and simple old style furniture. Fresh paint and wallpaper looked great. A $12 fee for Parking and no free breakfast, bath soaps and shampoo Was just so so in quality. The staff was very nice. I would give it a 2.5 star rating

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
December 6, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff is very helpful. They have a shuttle service that is wonderful for getting around. The shuttle runs from 6 am to 10 pm and wil take you and pick you up. If you bring a car use the Valet. It's a flat charge for the stay.
There is no way this is a 3 and a half star hotel it is closer to 2 and a half. The fixtures in the room were loose. There was no tub only a shower and it was lees that expected from a 3 and a half star. They had repainted the hotel rooms poorly.

If you plan to eat at the hotel make it simple fare. We ate there on three different ocassions. On the first one there were 10 people, and the food service took over an hour to get some of them their meals. These were not complicated orders. We wanted some appetizers and the three we asked for they were out of. Poor kitchen mamagement. There was no set standard in the size of the meals. We ordered steaks and one was maybe 8 oz and the other likely 12 oz. The next time we stopped in for just some ice cream. They ran out of it. We had breakfast for two and they hand only two choices of bread white and wheat. And thier idea of breakfast potatoes is something from the freezer and deep fried. This is not the food service of a three and a half star hotel If you don't expect much from the kitchen and you don't have a large party then your good to go with the meals there. Oh, and the bar is over priced. It is 50% more for drinks in the hotel than in the upscale extablishments in the neighborhood. By pass getting anything from the bar. The the staff is outstanding, it is a shame that the management makes them have to appoligize to the guests for the short commings of the hotel. Their business center computers have no privacy and one of two printers and one of the four computers were broken. Again that is on the management. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
(11 - 20 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg