Hotels in Dallas

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1933 Main Street
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Hill, TX
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Heat worked well, room was clean and a welcome site After a long drive.
No bathtub and window that wouldn't close- it Was too late to call and get it fixed. It was an old place but well kept Was hoping that breakfast would be included. WiFi kept asking for login Was very annoying. I would not rate this a 4 star

Place was clean and simple old style furniture. Fresh paint and wallpaper looked great. A $12 fee for Parking and no free breakfast, bath soaps and shampoo Was just so so in quality. The staff was very nice. I would give it a 2.5 star rating

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
December 6, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff is very helpful. They have a shuttle service that is wonderful for getting around. The shuttle runs from 6 am to 10 pm and wil take you and pick you up. If you bring a car use the Valet. It's a flat charge for the stay.
There is no way this is a 3 and a half star hotel it is closer to 2 and a half. The fixtures in the room were loose. There was no tub only a shower and it was lees that expected from a 3 and a half star. They had repainted the hotel rooms poorly.

If you plan to eat at the hotel make it simple fare. We ate there on three different ocassions. On the first one there were 10 people, and the food service took over an hour to get some of them their meals. These were not complicated orders. We wanted some appetizers and the three we asked for they were out of. Poor kitchen mamagement. There was no set standard in the size of the meals. We ordered steaks and one was maybe 8 oz and the other likely 12 oz. The next time we stopped in for just some ice cream. They ran out of it. We had breakfast for two and they hand only two choices of bread white and wheat. And thier idea of breakfast potatoes is something from the freezer and deep fried. This is not the food service of a three and a half star hotel If you don't expect much from the kitchen and you don't have a large party then your good to go with the meals there. Oh, and the bar is over priced. It is 50% more for drinks in the hotel than in the upscale extablishments in the neighborhood. By pass getting anything from the bar. The the staff is outstanding, it is a shame that the management makes them have to appoligize to the guests for the short commings of the hotel. Their business center computers have no privacy and one of two printers and one of the four computers were broken. Again that is on the management. ...read more

Couple
Susan from Fairview Heights, IL
December 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Cute! The beds were extremely comfortable, the fitness center was small yet very well maintained. All staff were friendly!
Did not expect the parking charge as I've never encountered it before. Would have been appreciated if it was included in the hotel room charge.

The hotel was very nice. While obvious it was in an old, historic building, it was modernized and very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable, the staff extremely helpful, we completely enjoyed our stay!

Couple
James from Round Rock, TX
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
terrific location walking distance to a ton of great places to eat
staff was great out room was cold and would not heat, maintenance responded quickly and fixed the issue

Terrrific location, great staff, very neat hotel

Couple
Matthew from Kaufman, TX
December 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location. Easy in and out.
A/C unit clicked on and off. Pillows are TINY! $20 for valet.

I liked this hotel, and I will probably go back because it is much more affordable than other hotels in downtown. PROS: Very convenient, easy to get in and out of. Valet parking is $20 or you can self-park in a garage across the street for $12. We went with valet. They retrieved my car quick. Front desk staff was very nice. Honored my request for a king bed even though I booked through Priceline. Also donated a few toiletries to some holiday baskets we are putting together for some local senior citizens. Room and bathroom were very clean. Decor was funky, but fine. Had a boutique feel to it. Bath products smelled very nice. CONS: That valet cost hurts. I was on hold for well over 5 minutes by the front desk the one time I called. I hung up. Restaurant was pricey. We didn't partake. No pool, pretty limited amenities. The thermostat clicked on and off in the room all night. Didn't sleep too well because of that. And the pillows are TINY! Would like to have normal sized pillows. Overall, a pretty nice little hotel. Although I didn't sleep as well as I would have liked to, I liked how convenient and simple it was. However, it doesn't compare to the comfort you'll get at other downtown hotels. But if you just want to pay xxx, this is a good option. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandi from Edmond, OK
November 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Creative flair. Not just the standard room style

Really enjoyed our stay.

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 17, 2013
8.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon arriving we were given a room with ine bed tthat was very tiny but they switched us to a bigger room no questions asked. Great service.
The hotel restaurant and bar has very limited hours on the weekend.

i enjoyed my stay and would go back again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
November 14, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and free shuttle were awesome!
Paid parking (although, that's to be expected from a downtown hotel)

Excellent hotel in a great location. Rooms were clean, creatively designed, and staff was very friendly. We will stay here again.

Group Traveler
Amy from Lewisville, TX
November 14, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff was very friendly & helpful.
We were woken early tby outside construction workers & equipment. Would have liked the room to be more sound proof. Wouldn't pay for valet as the self parking garage is literally across the street & is the same garage used for valet..

Overall a descent hotel for the price we paid.

Business Traveler
Ashley from Stockbridge, GA
November 13, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was very helpful.
The hotel was out dated. The TV barely works and the shower was horrible. This hotel was old, had a weird smell, and horrible decor......
Reviews of Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
(11 - 20 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg