Hotels in New York City

Hotel Indigo Chelsea New York

Hotel Indigo Chelsea New York

Hotel Indigo Chelsea New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
127 West 28Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo Chelsea New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 242 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo Chelsea New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Chelsea New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo Chelsea New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ewing, NJ
April 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location, just a few minutes walk from Penn Station, was perfect since we arrived by train. Lots of restaurants nearby, too.
Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the street and was noisy - lots of street noises could be heard starting early in the morning.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Good location with easy access to multiple subway lines.

Business center was in good condition and was able to use easily and with no problems. Room was nice and modern.

Business Traveler
Mark from Boulder, CO
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Good space. Good price. Good location.
no.

I liked it.

Business Traveler
Betsy from Southborough, MA
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
LOCATION GOOD FOR ME
ROOM VERY SMALL - POOR SOUNDPROOFING THE FIRST NIGHT I WAS THERE IN THE ROOM NEXT TO ME WERE A GROUP OF GIRLS. THEY GOT IN AROUND 4:00 AM AND THEY WERE UNBELIEVABLY NOISY.IT SOUNDED AS IF THEY WERE IN MY ROOM- T SCREAMING AND SWEARING. INTOLERABLE!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
It truly was perfect for New York. We couldn't have been happier. I lived there for over 9 years and know what you can get in manhattan. This place is a gem!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Harold from Westerly, RI
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff!
The restaurant. The breakfast was poor as was the service. The pancakes were bland and reheated frozen pancakes. My wife's breakfast was wrong. Instead of bringing her a new breakfast, they reused the eggs and over cooked them. Very disapointing.

Great location, great staff and baby-friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vinalhaven, ME
February 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was great and the staff was very cordial and friendly. We loved our room, it was very contemporary and the bed very comfortable.
We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was very average, certainly nothing special. The floor in our room was a little sticky and oily feeling to bare feet.

Our overall experience was very good. Super location next to the train, nice bright room, and nice interior.

Solo Traveler
Margaret from Northampton, MA
February 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, NJ
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The availability of a restaurant inside the hotel which made it easier to get breakfast on a cold, snowy day.

The room size was enough for a single occupancy.

Reviews of Hotel Indigo Chelsea New York
(1 - 10 of 163 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Chelsea New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg