Hotel Husa Princesa

Hotel Husa Princesa in Madrid

Hotel Husa Princesa

Hotel Husa Princesa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Princesa 40
Madrid 28008

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Husa Princesa in Madrid

See Most Popular hotels in Madrid
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Husa Princesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Husa Princesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Husa Princesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, Ireland
December 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Heating far too high in bedrooms, unable to open windows

Restaurant up several flights of stairs with arrows leading up one corridor and down another

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Dimas, CA
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Proximity to metro station and El Corte Ingles store
Need to get a code for Wi-if every day
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
November 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel had a nice, big, complete gym that we could use. There was also a pool, which we didn't have time to take advantage of, but a nice idea.
The staff at this hotel are quite unhelpful. In terms of offering advice on where to go or what to do in Madrid, they are willing to give over very little information, reluctantly dug out a map for us, and generally provided us with one word answers.

On the first night, we were put in a room with walls that shook, and an extremely loud, vibrating noise that went off in the all the entire night to a level that you would need ear plugs to block out. The next morning when we told the front desk about this and brought along the video with audio we took during the night of the issue, they were very nonchalant, blamed it on being an older building, and begrudgingly put us in a new room. They barely offered us an apology, and did nothing to compensate us, or try to win back our loyalty. In addition, in general, this should not be a 4* hotel as the hotel is extremely outdated, and seems to place very little emphasis on service or comfort. There were no pleasantries or additional features that would warrant such a high rating. ...read more

Couple
Eve from Walnut, CA
June 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was excellent. Clean, nice, very helpful staff, close to train stations...
Couple
Juan from San Juan, PR
October 31, 2011
Couple
5.0
The main attraction of this hotel is its location.

The Husa Princesa has an excellent location. Half of the staff was pleasant and professional, but the other half was not. The bathrooms were equipped with liquid soap dispensers and not enough towels. We requested soap bars and one bar was supplied. The cold water supply of the bidet was not working when we arrived and we informed the cleaning lady . Finally they fixed it the last day of our stay after two more complaints. The housekeeping lady asked us to fill out a claim form and I told her we were not there to fill out reports.
...read more

Couple
Alberto from Leon, Mexico
June 25, 2011
Couple
7.0
Breakfast , excellent location.
Old facilities, terrible beds, no free internet services in a 5 star hotel.

Really old Rooms decorated and I do not believe should be considered a 5 star at all. Beds are really terrible and It is amazing that the hotel charge 8-9 Euros per Hour per Internet services.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Abilene, TX
March 2, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast and clean rooms.
Nothing.

Hotel has nine floors, rooms are large, flat screen TVs, four fast elevators lobby is nice.

Business Traveler
Gwen from Inverness, IL
February 18, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location; friendly staff.
None.

We were very happy with everything.

Couple
Kevin from Phoenix, AZ
October 25, 2010
Couple
10.0
Attentive staff, adjacent to Metro and El Corte Ingles.

Hotel met our expectations in every way. That was a very nice touch.

Couple
Tj
June 11, 2006
Couple
9.0
Location, room size, great city views.
Charged credit card US dollars, rather than Euros (consequently higher exchange rate).

Great location. Clean. Attentive staff. Good size rooms, nice bathrooms.

Reviews of Hotel Husa Princesa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Husa Princesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg