Hotel Huntington Beach

Hotel Huntington Beach in Huntington Beach

Hotel Huntington Beach

Hotel Huntington Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
7667 Center Avenue
Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Huntington Beach in Huntington Beach

# 6 of 15 hotels in Huntington Beach
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Huntington Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Huntington Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Huntington Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Checking out 5 minutes after we checked in!!! Got my money back and left. Theeeee worst hotel I have ever been too!! Horrible.....filthy.....inside pool dark and grungy.....termite in room!!!! AWFUL EXPERIENCE.
See above!!! This is the worst hotel. You shouldn't promote it or allow anyone else to stay there. Checked out immediately after checking in. There was NO WAY I was going to sleep there.

This was the worst hotel we have ever been too!!! Please don't promote it. Dirty!!! Filthy!!! We found a termite in our room. Disgusting.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from La Quinta, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is great. Close to food and entertainment.
Pool could use a better cleaning.

Over night stay to go to the beach. Pool was a little dirty and too warm. The room needed a few paint fixes but no major issues. I would stay here again for a quick visit but would probably stay elsewhere for an extended visit. I liked the slippers. Cable TV was limited on channels. Close to food and shopping.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Candies at reception area.
Air Conditioning didn't work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brea, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing, it was a horrible experience.
It was old, light bulbs were out everywhere, thrown together, furniture was old and scratched, mold in bathroom

I would never stay here and i think it should not be rated higher than a 1

Group Traveler
Joshua from Anaheim, CA
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location to our event
Hallways smelled like mildew, which also made the room smell like mildew. Tub faucet leaked, had to pay extra for a fridge.

Staff was just mediocre, nothing special about this place. Hallways smelled like dirty laundry or musty!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Bed was comfortable. Good location.
Update the bathrooms. Toilet was very weak on the flushing. Chair and ottoman in the room was very uncomfortable.

Just very dark and run down facility. Carpet in elevator needs to be replaced. Rooms were okay. The bed was the best part of my expierance.

Business Traveler
Kori from Wildomar, CA
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, restaurant/lounge
Bed was so hard, impossible to sleep!!!! I would not stay there again due to bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
May 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location is good, rooms look good to the eye
Musky odor in the halls, bath room tub plumbing decided to back itself up in the middle of the night while we were trying to sleep. Horrible sound came along with that for what felt like forever, with a quarter filled tub of brown/green water

Definitely not worth the money. Asked the front desk for a check out extension and was told OK, only to receive a phone call shortly after asking why we hadn't checked out yet.

Group Traveler
Tracey from Phoenix, AZ
April 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location close to many restaurants and freeway but far from beach.
Lots of things. They were remodeling the hotel and put us in one of the older rooms. The hallways smelled of mold, the carpets were badly stained, there was not much hot water, and the bathroom stunk of sewer. We finally asked to be moved the next day.

I would only recommend staying if you are given a remodeled room. Otherwise, it's way over priced for the out dated and nasty rooms.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shakopee, MN
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
re done rooms
I had to pay extra for an updated room when I bought a package deal they put me in the cheep out dated room so I had to pay more. Too many fake fire alarms going off during stay

needs to finish construction!!!!

Reviews of Hotel Huntington Beach
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Huntington Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg