Hotels in Huntington Beach

Hotel Huntington Beach

Hotel Huntington Beach

Hotel Huntington Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
7667 Center Avenue
Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Huntington Beach in Huntington Beach

# 7 of 14 hotels in Huntington Beach
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Huntington Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Huntington Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Huntington Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tracey from Phoenix, AZ
April 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location close to many restaurants and freeway but far from beach.
Lots of things. They were remodeling the hotel and put us in one of the older rooms. The hallways smelled of mold, the carpets were badly stained, there was not much hot water, and the bathroom stunk of sewer. We finally asked to be moved the next day.

I would only recommend staying if you are given a remodeled room. Otherwise, it's way over priced for the out dated and nasty rooms.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shakopee, MN
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
re done rooms
I had to pay extra for an updated room when I bought a package deal they put me in the cheep out dated room so I had to pay more. Too many fake fire alarms going off during stay

needs to finish construction!!!!

Solo Traveler
Dana from Bakersfield, CA
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Freeway close, close to HB downtown
Not really

Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable

Couple
Todd from El Dorado Hills, CA
February 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Good location for shopping and restaurants
Front desk seemed unresponsive to your needs, it took two phone calls and two trips to the front desk to get problem resolved.
Business Traveler
Alexander from West Covina, CA
February 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
cleanliness
Big Towels not enough only 2 at least make it 4.
Couple
Bradley from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
January 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked how nice the lobby and everything looked in the hotel. The staff was also very friendly.
The rooms could have been a bit nicer, looked a little dated but overall decent quality. Nothing to complain about really.
Business Traveler
Gokce from Minneapolis, MN
January 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Poway, CA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Front desk agent - friendly and nice. Price was good. Location was good. We were there only briefly. Did not spend much time at the hotel at all. Got in late, left early.
Bed and pillows were not that comfortable. I woke up with a horribly stiff/sore neck and sore/aching back.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coram, NY
December 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed the stay very much. The staff from the front desk to the maids to the bartenders and waitresses were all friendly and helpful. Great price and would definitely repeat.
Window washer outside my 7th floor window at 8:00 AM.

A very nice stay. The restaurant in the hotel was top notch. Peruvian food was excellent and I am not what you call an adventurous eater. Shout out to Renzo the chef. The staff was very polite and helpful. I had a small leak in the bathroom on the 5th day and they had a guy up there within 10 minutes who fixed the problem right on the spot. The maid service was also excellent. The only slight criticisms I have was they had a window washer outside my window at 8 in the morning and they had the front driveway of the hotel roped off for a couple of days which made being picked up by friends or family a little inconvenient. I would definitely go back for another long stay next time I'm in SoCal to visit family and friends. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 23, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel was very modern. The lobby and some of the rooms were also up to date in their design. I loved the white bedding. It gave the room a sense of cleanliness.
The carpet in my first room was dirty and stained and the front desk agent gave me two beds even after I had asked him if I could switch to a one bed room. The remodeling with the new furniture was nice but non-functional.

The Hotel is very nice. It was more than I expected for a 2 star hotel. I liked that it was not very generic. The staff could be a bit more friendly. I stayed at this hotel for business for about two weeks and not once did the Front desk greet me. Only the housekeepers.

Reviews of Hotel Huntington Beach
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Huntington Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg