Hotel Grums Barcelona

Hotel Grums Barcelona in Barcelona

Hotel Grums Barcelona

Hotel Grums Barcelona Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
Palaudàries, 26
Barcelona 08004

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Grums Barcelona in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Grums Barcelona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Grums Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Grums Barcelona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(8) | Group Traveler(1)
Couple
Joseph from Newman Lake, WA
September 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
Clean room
Advertised that they had a free shuttle to the airport, and in fact, they did not. Required a "cash" deposit for using a lost and found charger, and would not allow you to use your credit card or room number as the deposit mechanism.

Hotel staff has no authority to anything other than check you in

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
September 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The front desk was very helpful and very friendly and the location was good. Eating in the Terrace area was nice.
Rooms were miniscule, laminate floors and other things were falling apart, nowhere to sit or write, sink was not in the bathroom but 3 feet from the bed, terribly slow Internet

This is not a four-star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. You have to pay to use the pool so I really wouldn't call it an amenity. A good location to explore Barcelona and a decent 3 star, that needs some work in the rooms.

Couple
James from Fpo, AE
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very supportative and a ton of help. With multiple mix ups the staff kept level headed and provided 5* service. Unfortunately the hotel wasnt of the same calibur.
Location was HORRIBLE. Room smelled very bad upon initial arrival.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
August 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hotels has an interesting, modern style.
We didn't find the staff especially responsive. It took several attempts to get issues resolved.

We just returned from a week in Barcelona. After reading some of the glowing reviews, we expected more from this hotel. The power and AC in the room only work if you put your key card in a slot by the door. Since we had two keys, we would leave one in the slot to make sure the room was cool when we returned. After a long, hot day of touring Barcelona in the August heat we returned to find the card missing and the room hot. The maid had returned our key to the front desk. After retrieving the key and explaining that we wanted our room cool, it happened again the next day and again the day after. We're all for saving energy, but we're paying good money for a cool, comfortable room! Our in-room refrigerator was not working and it took four requests to finally get it fixed. The maids always seemed to be out of bath towels. So some days we'd only be left one towel. Other days they'd just leave hand towels! The shower was very narrow and had that weird, half-glass wall you only see in hotels. We're tall people, so the bathroom floor would always end up soaking wet. I would have killed for an in-room coffee maker. I need a cup first thing. However, there is a charming little cafe next door. We had the hotel's breakfast buffet once. While the food was good, it was WAY over priced. There's no real gym in the hotel and the spa was an expensive add-on. It was just an okay experience. I probably wouldn't stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Lori from Honolulu, HI
August 9, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff were amazing, friendly, and so helpful
It was very far from where I asked to be...la Ramba. It was blocks away in a not great neighborhood. Hot walk and not any where near la Ramba south. priceline often stretches the areas like this and I will no longer trust that the hotel is I area.

Good choice but NOT in area near where tourist would warn to be.

Group Traveler
Mujtaba from Tn, TN
June 17, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
the design of the rooms and how spacious it was. staff were really nice and provided us with water bottles constantly.
no couch in the room. surcharge to use the gym. location is in a residential area. no supermarket or restaurant on the same street.

nice hotel. we enjoyed our stay. thanks priceline.

Couple
Gal from Verona, NJ
January 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
Modern decor, comfy quiet rooms, nice spa area, helpful staff. Great cafe right outside the door, supermarket around the corner. 5 minutes walk from metro station
If you like to stay in the "thick of things" then you might chose a hotel located closer to the main strip.
Couple
Rolando from Valencia, CA
October 1, 2011
Couple
8.0
Clean room, convenient location to La Rambla district, ports, and downtown in general.
The air conditioning turns OFF in the middle of the night not consistent with temperature setting.

The hotel is a short walk from the La Rambla district, port terminal, clean room and is in a quiet area. The main toilet / shower area should have been built with a sink inside the enclosure, instead of the one located just outside the enclosure.

Couple
Bonny from El Paso, TX
September 22, 2011
Couple
1.0
I don't know. The hotel overbooked us and moved us to an unknown hotel with a good location at least.

Unprofessional to overbook and have to call international travelers who are already in an unfamiliar city and tell them that their previously confirmed reservations are canceled.

Reviews of Hotel Grums Barcelona
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Grums Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg