Hotel Griffon

Hotel Griffon in San Francisco

Hotel Griffon

Hotel Griffon Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
155 Steuart Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Griffon in San Francisco

# 6 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Griffon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Griffon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Griffon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from South Jordan, UT
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The front desk service was quick and professional. The valets Ignatio and Santiago were friendly and took great care of my wife and I. When we go back to San Francisco we will stay again at the Hotel Griffon.

Everyone should stay here. Top rated service!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location across from the Ferry Building is terrific.
Our room was directly across from the elevator and that made for an extremely lOUD night.Additionally, turn down service is at 6PM-typically when we were in the shower trying to get ready for dinner.
Group Traveler
Jacob from Las Vegas, NV
December 30, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was great. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and modern.
The bathroom felt less impressive than the rest of the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
August 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location!

Great location, friendly staff, very clean. The only glitch was Perry's Restaurant and Bar adjacent to hotel. Bartending staff has mastered the art of not making eye contact with patrons to avoid service.

Couple
Harold from Fresno, CA
July 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
wont stay anywhere else from now on when traveling to sf
small room
Dennis from Navarro, CA
May 9, 2013
10.0
Very helpful Staff. Nice facilities. Near to The Ferry Building Public Markets.
Parking is $40 per day.

Staff is great! The Bar is a popular spot for Visitors and Locals alike. Quiet location. Quality bedding. Near to transportation and The Ferry Building.

Couple
Sandra from Santa Monica, CA
April 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
I liked the location.
The rooms were too small and dingy.

Parking is too expensive an the rooms too small.

Couple
Kristin from San Diego, CA
June 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great hotel, rooms were amazing.
Walls were a little thin you can hear people above us and in the hall way.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyway. It's a little bit away from the Wharf and all the main attractions but a short walk or cable car ride gets you everywhere. Price was great for the value of the hotel. Hotel has old school charm with brick walls. Bedding was awesome and had direct tv in the room.

Business Traveler
David from Davis, CA
March 12, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, nice amenities.
Room service breakfast never arrived.

Quaint historic location turned high end hotel with nice amenities. Quality stay.

Couple
Leslie from Henderson, NV
June 28, 2011
Couple
9.0
extremely convenient to many attractions/restaurants
rooom was very small

very clean and attractive, very helpful staff

Reviews of Hotel Griffon
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Griffon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg