Hotel Griffon

Hotel Griffon

Hotel Griffon Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
155 Steuart Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Griffon in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Griffon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Griffon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Griffon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
July 24, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location, and the staff members were very nice and tried their best to accommodate.
Was not at all a 3.5 star hotel, more like 2. The lobby was basically a night club when I arrived, drunk people on the sidewalk. The hallway and hotel room had an awful smell and the room was the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. Thin/dirty sheets.
Couple
Philip from Washington, DC
July 3, 2017
Couple
6.0
Location and friendly staff
Room and bathroom were very small. Staff was friendly but not well-informed
Family Traveling with Teens
Kristi from Philadelphia, PA
March 31, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, location, location. And staff was excellent, helpful, accomodating, and friendly!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
March 21, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
staff
small rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
July 18, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Vista, CA
January 19, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shubhabrata from Woodland Hills, CA
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Holly from San Mateo, CA
October 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location. Perry's downstairs has a good Happy Hour.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location speaks for itself. The service was outstanding. We mentioned it was our anniversary and they sent a bottle of champagne as a gift within minutes of us arriving in our room. Very personal service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
We really enjoyed the warm welcome that we received upon arrival and the location. Easy to go to and from many places easily. The Hotel was pretty quiet for resting at night and the staff was always willing to assist you with any questions.
We had a situation with the battery of the smoke detector being low. The night staff was not educated to assist and it took quite some time just to get it replaced.
Reviews of Hotel Griffon
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Griffon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.