Hotel Granduca

Hotel Granduca in Houston

Hotel Granduca

Hotel Granduca Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1080 Uptown Park Blvd
Houston, TX 77056
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Granduca in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Granduca
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Granduca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Granduca

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
quiet, great location, suite was well appointed, nice feel. we enjoyed the room, public spaces, and staff.
inconsistant room prep, ice one day none the next, no robe day one but was added the second, etc. For a five star hotel the details were missing - the things that separate great service from average hotels - for a vacation trip and I expected better.

i would recommend this hotel to other and will stay there again - i feel we had an unusual experience during this visit

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Boerne, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful hotel with a wonderful associated restaurant. Very conveniently located. Workout room is excellent. The provided toiletries were very nice, more product than usual.
The hot tub was closed, and we had hoped to use it. While in the restaurant, we had an additional person join us and I ended up standing to eat because I did not have a chair. To be fair, I did not request one, but was surprised none was offered.

Lovely, luxurious hotel. Despite some small issues, we had a lovely time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is Quaint old world style. Upgrade was very much welcomed. Room was very spacious.
Service at the restaurant could have been much better. For example bring the toast as soon as you serve the meal. Make sure you serve hot coffee not warm/cold. Wine stain on the carpet makes the room look more like a 3 star. Place a rug over it.

Bell men were very accommodating. Front Desk staff were pleasant. Check in and out was quick. Shower pressure was excellent.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
April 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was perfect, enjoyed the restaurant and comfortable seating in the bar. Room was spacious and bed was just soft enough.
The gym was small but well equipped.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton, CT
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Manchester, MA
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room was very spacious. Loved the kitchenette. Loved the sitting area and table for eating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was amazing- saw that we were a larger family and upgraded our room. Beautiful poolside seating and courtyard- amazing. The hotel felt "boutique-y". I even saw a couple who had their puppy with them.
No- absolutely got ourselves an amazing deal- would absolutely go back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Gardens and pool, ambianc

Lots of special little touches so you knew you were not at a chain

Reviews of Hotel Granduca
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Granduca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg