Hotel Granduca

Hotel Granduca

Hotel Granduca Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1080 Uptown Park Blvd
Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Granduca in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Granduca
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Granduca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Granduca

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Service was excellent.
Nothing
Couple
Richard from Vidor, TX
August 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had a great stay. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and friendly. We will stay there again.
Our shower cuts off when nearby toilets flush.
Business Traveler
Samson from Cushing, TX
July 31, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
service
The toilets smelled of urine

Did not like the fact that I got charged $50 additional to accommodate my wife who just had her leg amputated at MD Anderson due to bone cancer. It just seems that no matter how hard you work (and myself being in the medical field for 13 years, 10 years in ER and now the Trauma Manager) everyone is so great at nickel and dime-ing you. Even after explaining that I just spent $45,000 on IV antibiotics in attempt to save her leg, no real help towards not charging extra money. I only hope that if any of these people or their loved ones go through a fragment of what we have been through the past 6 years, they survive money wise because it has been devastating. I wanted to do this 5 star hotel just because we have went through hell the past 6 months. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
July 19, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great restaurants in walking distance. Easy in and out, self parking. Public spaces are nice and pool area is like a resort oasis.
Room furniture was lacking. No real desk, no end tables. No place to work and when relaxing no place to set a drink.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff is the greatest asset to this hotel. They are everywhere, and meet even the most obscure needs.
From a bird's eye view, it is very nice, but when one looks a little closer you can start to spot the flaws and inconsistencies. It's not quiet as finished as I would expect from hotel at this price point.

Overall, I was satisfied with our stay, but would not return for the price of the hotel. The pool isn't big enough for the occupancy. Some guests (couples) were using 4 lounge chairs by the pool: two in the shade and two in the sun. If there were more lounges this wouldn't have bothered me, but there are very few lounges by the pool when compared to size of the hotel. Also, at checkout I charged a "self-parking fee." I was not told ahead of time that there was such a fee. Nor was I informed of this fee at check-in, when the staff provided me with a park pass for the hotel's parking lot. As I mentioned above, the staff really is top notch. They saved our stay at this hotel, otherwise I would have probably let left feeling completely ripped off. We brought a bottle of white wine with us, and had left it out when we left the room. When we returned later the turn down service had put the wine on ice for us. While this may seem presumptuous, we appreciated the gesture, as we had anticipated having to wait for the wine to chill when we returned to our room. It was a pleasant surprise. The staff also tracked down rubbing alcohol that my wife needed. Staff is 5-Star Hotel Building is 3 1/2-Star Overall his is a 4-Star Hotel, but not a 5-Star Hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nicely upscale and secluded but still great location. Nice pool!!
Couple
Jessica from Houston, TX
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Small relatively secluded hotel with fantastic rooms and staff.
No

My wife and I live in the area and like to get away for a weekend every couple of months so we can relax (we have three rowdy kiddos at home). Weve stayed at nearly all the 4 and 5 star hotels in the galleria area and this by far is the best.

Solo Traveler
Kurt from Quantico, VA
June 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
One of the best.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, NY
May 31, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Just all around great hotel!
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Johanna from Lafayette, LA
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel Granduca is my favorite hotel in the world!-)The ambiance is incredible, service is impeccable.
Reviews of Hotel Granduca
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Granduca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.