Hotel Grand Pacific

Hotel Grand Pacific in Victoria

Hotel Grand Pacific

Hotel Grand Pacific Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
463 Belleville Street
Victoria, BC V8V 1X3

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Grand Pacific in Victoria

# 4 of 60 hotels in Victoria
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Grand Pacific
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Grand Pacific
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Grand Pacific

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Abbotsford, Canada
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel lobby was incredible and very nice. The weight room was decent enough for the every day traveller and pool/sauna/steam rooms were pretty good as well.
When I checked in to my room and did the quick look around I found a couple hairs in the bath tub, the rear door hydraulic closer was damaged and leaking down the door (stains were never cleaned) and some sort of wrapper underneath the front door bench.

Never told the front desk about the wrapper to see if the cleaning staff would give the room a once over. That wrapper was there for the duration of my stay, noemi can only imagine what else they missed. Also the cleaning staff decided to take my hangers for my suit rather than just hanging them back up in the closet.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Langley, Canada
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nick from Newport Beach, CA
August 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Just a fantastic location, beautiful building, right in the inner harbor of Victoria. In spite of all of that, it is pleasant and very quiet. The staff was helpful and pleasant.
There is really nothing I did not like about Hotel Grand Pacific.

A wonderful place to stay. This is an attractive, quite modern building with very good appointments. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is very helpful and polite. I would happily return here and stay many more days. I so wish I could. Victoria is beautiful and this hotel is a fine addition to the inner harbor.

Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
August 14, 2013
7.0
The hotel was located right next to the ferry dock-excellent!
The hotel was in need of an update-the carpet was worn and rippled, the room was decent-but not any nicer than a Holiday Inn.

Our reservation through Priceline did not indicate the room size nor type-my husband and I had to upgrade to sleep in the same bed.

Couple
Lawrence from Camas, WA
May 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location of Hotel within easy walking distance to shopping and some sites.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location and views, friendly, helpful staff.
Not really - it was fine, though not quite as nice room as the Westin Grand or Pan Pacific in Vancouver where I also stayed.

The room was pleasant and fairly spacious, though not luxurious. Having a balcony and window that actually opened was great, and I had a good view of the harbour. Excellent location close to the bus depot, legislature, harbour, museums etc. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Comox, Canada
December 31, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great location, we were able to get free parking a the street right behind. Got a great price and would definatlely go back!

Great location

Solo Traveler
Hj from Oakland, CA
December 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location. Great service.
Nothing to dislike.

Simply an excellent hotel in an excellent location with an excellent restaurant. Eveything met or exceeded my expectations!

Senior Travelers
Pam from Calgary, Canada
November 17, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Having a suite suited our needs well. The location was perfect.
Charging for parking is chintzy for a 4 star hotel.

Lovely hotel, great location with comfortable beds and pillows.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Srivastava from Vanccouver, Canada
September 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Swimming pool, live performance in the lounge, internet access, view.
Parking was too tight.
Reviews of Hotel Grand Pacific
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Grand Pacific
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg