Hotel Giolli Nazionale

Hotel Giolli Nazionale in Rome

Hotel Giolli Nazionale

Hotel Giolli Nazionale Image
3 Star
Via Nazionale 69
Rome 00184
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Giolli Nazionale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Giolli Nazionale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 2, 2010
Couple
6.0
NO outlets in room, no views from most of the rooms.
Couple
Sgm
June 28, 2008
Couple
7.0
Location and staff.
Air condition in rooms did not work.

We changed rooms three times before having a room with a properly functional air conditioner.

Couple
Camielle
May 29, 2008
Couple
1.0
It is a dark, uncomfortable space. Only 2 electrical outlets--one in the bathroom. Unpleasant staff. Not a 3 star hotel.

This hotel is in no way a 3 star hotel. The room was dark. A drawer was broken. The beds were uncomfortable. There were only 2 electrical outlets-one for the mini-bar and the other in the bathroom. I therefore had to sit in the bathroom to use my computer while it charged. Upon complaining, we were told to unplug the mini-bar.
The bathroom was clean but very small. When you sit on the toilet, your knees are right under the sink. The towels are like paper towels and not actual cotton towels. The hotel had no amenities whatsover. Luggage storage meant leave your bags in the lobby. The staff was not at all pleasant. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Matt
December 16, 2007
Solo Traveler
5.0
Center of the city.
Very smelly blanket; bed sheets soiled with excrement.

Very simple, in great location. Very noisy in halls. Not sure if the housekeeping "keeps up", as the bedding was very soiled. Excrement on the sheets very soiled smelly top blanket.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brent
June 21, 2007
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location - staff was very helpful.

I am still awaiting the resolution of the double charge for the room. If it weren't for this goof up, I would rate the overall experience as excellent but it will not get those remarks until one of the charges is refunded.

Solo Traveler
Susan
April 14, 2006
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was great, within walking distance of every place we wanted to go.
At times the noise from the hall and nearby rooms was a problem.

Except for the noise we heard at times this was a good value at a great location.

Solo Traveler
Nancy
November 13, 2005
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice breakfast, good location.
Towels and sheets not at all nice, phone system confusing.

Although the staff was friendly and did speak English, it was not at all close to the Trevi Fountain but was closer to the Stazione Termini area, which I would not have chosen. The breakfast was quite nice for an Italian hotel, though.

Couple
Carrie
October 19, 2005
Couple
5.0
Convenient location.
Bathroom was tiny.

Tiny bathroom, strange entrance, not very helpful staff.

Reviews of Hotel Giolli Nazionale
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Giolli Nazionale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg